Quantcast [Test] 2.26.08 (GU43?) - Interface Changes - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > Interface Changes

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 02-26-2008, 11:07 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default [Test] 2.26.08 (GU43?) - Interface Changes

Here are the following XML Changes found on the test server 2.26.07. The left side is what is on Live server and the right side is what is on the Test server. Changes are shown in red and some xml above and below the changes are left in for context.

Changed:
eq2ui_gamedata.xml
eq2ui_hud_zoning.xml
eq2ui_inventory_loot.xml
eq2ui_journals_active.xml
eq2ui_loginscene.xml
eq2ui_mainhud.xml
eq2ui_mainhud_advancementchoice.xml
eq2ui_mainhud_map.xml
eq2ui_newcharscene2.xml
eq2ui_playerhousing.xml
eq2ui_popup_groupoptions.xml

New:
eq2ui_mainhud_g15.xml
eq2ui_popup_lootconfirmation.xml

Pictures of the new G15 Features:









Last edited by Dolby : 02-27-2008 at 03:21 AM. Reason: removed eq2ui_inventory_loot.xml from new files listing
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-26-2008, 11:14 PM
dragowulf's Avatar
dragowulf dragowulf is offline
A man among men
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 934
Send a message via AIM to dragowulf Send a message via MSN to dragowulf
Default

whats that new spellinfo gamedata for?
__________________
May Jesus Have Mercy On Us
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-26-2008, 11:29 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,284
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

You mean the hotbar reuse timers?
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-27-2008, 12:12 AM
dragowulf's Avatar
dragowulf dragowulf is offline
A man among men
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 934
Send a message via AIM to dragowulf Send a message via MSN to dragowulf
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
You mean the hotbar reuse timers?
Well...look at it, the data says that it is for the group.

I'm kind of confused.
__________________
May Jesus Have Mercy On Us
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-27-2008, 01:56 AM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,284
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

My best guess would be accident copy and pasted text, or "group" refers to each hotbar window
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-27-2008, 03:04 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
My best guess would be accident copy and pasted text, or "group" refers to each hotbar window
Looks indeed like a copy'n'paste accident on the description. As much as I would have liked group DD to be fixed.

Drago, to quote Rothgar:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rothgar
UI Modders could integrate this directly into the toolbar, put it on a separate window, or even send the output to the Logitech G15 Keyboard's LCD display.
In other words, you can put countdowns on top of the icons.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-27-2008, 03:12 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

And we can apparently do proportional scaling of images now:

StretchType="ProportionalBound"

That will be very useful to prevent my background graphics from strechting, for example.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 02-27-2008, 03:47 AM
uberfuzzy's Avatar
uberfuzzy uberfuzzy is offline
A Grassland Beetle
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to uberfuzzy
Default

can someone find out if their supporting both the old version of the g15 with the flip up lcd (as pictured above) or just the current line of g15's http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/ga...s/devices/3498

for the history
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Logitech_G15
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 02-27-2008, 04:17 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

Both G15's are the same, use the same software/drivers. The only difference is the design and lcd back light color.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 02-27-2008, 10:51 PM
Narzoo's Avatar
Narzoo Narzoo is offline
(^\. ./^)
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 144
Send a message via AIM to Narzoo Send a message via MSN to Narzoo
Default

I might actually have to buy a G15 now.

I realise that it will probably be more effort to look at the keyboard than the health bars on screen....but...I love my health bars

This is looking to be a great Liveupdate
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 02-28-2008, 03:03 PM
uberfuzzy's Avatar
uberfuzzy uberfuzzy is offline
A Grassland Beetle
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to uberfuzzy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Both G15's are the same, use the same software/drivers. The only difference is the design and lcd back light color.
and the 18 -> 6 macro keys and the removing of the jog wheel
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 02-28-2008, 04:09 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uberfuzzy View Post
and the 18 -> 6 macro keys and the removing of the jog wheel
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Both G15's are the same, use the same software/drivers. The only difference is the design and lcd back light color.
Think thats covered under design.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 03-05-2008, 02:57 AM
Amagon-Agila Amagon-Agila is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 9
Default ?

Is there a way to just install those features or how do you get them to function on the screen like that?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 03-05-2008, 03:25 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagon-Agila View Post
Is there a way to just install those features or how do you get them to function on the screen like that?
Install what features? Can you elaborate more on what your looking to do?

*BTW this is a old thread for the test server compare. There is a new thread now because GU43 has been pushed live.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 03-05-2008, 04:53 AM
Amagon-Agila Amagon-Agila is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Install what features? Can you elaborate more on what your looking to do?

*BTW this is a old thread for the test server compare. There is a new thread now because GU43 has been pushed live.
Yea sorry lol

Like I see those pics over your G15 screen with the stats etc. but how can I get them on MY screen... I don't see like a download or anything so I was just wondering how you did it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 03-05-2008, 10:52 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagon-Agila View Post
Yea sorry lol

Like I see those pics over your G15 screen with the stats etc. but how can I get them on MY screen... I don't see like a download or anything so I was just wondering how you did it.
That is part of the GU43 update from Sony, once you update EverQuest II you should automatically get the G15 screens.

If your not seeing them I'd create a new thread in our help forum explaining your problem and listing what interfaces you are using (maybe you need to update something).
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface