EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-17-2023, 08:35 PM
acesyar acesyar is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default Icon bar spell lookup

Trying to set up Icon bar with current tier spells. When trying to search for Ancestral Avatar IX it comes back with just Ancestral Avatar. Am I typing something incorrectly or using the "lookup" wrong. I did update the utility to 3.1.3.5. Thank you for your time it is a great utility!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-17-2023, 10:06 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 857
Default

On the Icon Bar, a lookup will get the base spell name and icon into the slot. Casting from this icon will cast your highest level Ancestral Avatar. If you want to use icon tinting then you will need to add IX onto the end of the Slot Name field. You can optionally add IX to the command field as well.


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-21-2023, 06:06 PM
acesyar acesyar is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you for the information and help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-27-2024, 11:08 PM
Pester Pester is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Icon Bar Setup

I can not for the life of me figure out how to configure the icon bar.
Hovering over the icon bar just shows a little box above the main box with no way to interact with. I have saved my hotkeys and there is nothing that I can see in the utility. Help?!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-01-2024, 12:28 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pester View Post
I can not for the life of me figure out how to configure the icon bar.
Hovering over the icon bar just shows a little box above the main box with no way to interact with. I have saved my hotkeys and there is nothing that I can see in the utility. Help?!

You may not have discovered Components Mode in the utility. Click the house icon in the upper left-hand corner, then choose your character and the Icon Bar in the dropdowns at the top. If you click the [?] icon in the upper right-hand corner, you will get quite a bit of help that should answer most questions.

Also, the small box above the main box is a blank tooltip. It will get filled in as you set up icons. Click the blue gem in the upper left-hand corner of the Icon Bar window to open the in-game window manager.


.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 04-14-2024, 12:17 PM
Rescorla Rescorla is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Apr 2024
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default

Can someone explain the benefit of using the Icon Bar compared to two regular hotkey bars?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI