Quantcast
Krono patch changes - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-29-2012, 10:01 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default Krono patch changes

There's one change in the eq2ui_mainhud_player.xml that changes the source of the icon for "Neutral In PvP". I need to check and probably update the graphics files for this one.

The other window affected is eq2ui_mainhud_persona.xml. The obvious change is the new Krono interface at the bottom (big and ugly). There's also a Component Refund stat on the Tradeskill page. Neither of those changes breaks the UI.

NB: these are changes in the default UI. Profit has not been updated to reflect them yet.

Last edited by tknarr : 10-29-2012 at 10:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-29-2012, 10:11 PM
Nolandel Nolandel is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default Krono's

For some reason I am unable to see the Krono's at all. Its kinda frustrating since I bought one of the broker. lol
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-29-2012, 10:22 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nolandel View Post
For some reason I am unable to see the Krono's at all. Its kinda frustrating since I bought one of the broker. lol
You won't be able to until I update the persona window. If you need access in the meantime, go to the UI/ProfitUI folder and delete the eq2ui_mainhud_persona.xml file. That'll revert you to the default persona (character) window which has the Krono interface on it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10-29-2012, 10:33 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Eergh. The image file that changed with the Krono changes is images/window_elements_specific.dds. That's one of the files that's in the skin packs. That means I have to add the new graphics in every single skin in all 3 variants. That'll take some time to do all the editing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 10-30-2012, 08:53 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,030
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Here is the small persona variant with the Krono stuff under the currency tab. Also included is the default image file window_elements_specific.dds updated for the changes.

Silat
Attached Files
File Type: zip ProfitUI.zip (65.8 KB, 145 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 10-30-2012, 11:25 AM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TalTal View Post
Here is the small persona variant with the Krono stuff under the currency tab. Also included is the default image file window_elements_specific.dds updated for the changes.
Thanks, I'll take a look at it. I think that before CoE goes live I need to spend some quality time with the original PSD files extracting the graphics elements separately from the backgrounds so I can update the graphics once and then just overlay the backgrounds to regenerate the skin pack files.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 10-30-2012, 12:01 PM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TalTal View Post
Here is the small persona variant with the Krono stuff under the currency tab. Also included is the default image file window_elements_specific.dds updated for the changes.

Silat
Can we get the large variant window done ? I can't see small

Last edited by Papabard : 10-30-2012 at 12:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 10-30-2012, 12:52 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papabard View Post
Can we get the large variant window done ? I can't see small
I'm going to try to get all 3 variants done by Wednesday evening. I'm in conference-call hell at work today, and I'm committed to raid tonight but I'm going to try to get work done after that. Once I've got the normal variant done, the other two should go quicker. My thought is to reduce it to the two buttons and a textbox with the number in it, rather than the ornate graphic from the default UI.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 11-01-2012, 04:51 PM
rdwngsfn26's Avatar
rdwngsfn26 rdwngsfn26 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2009
Server: Guk
Posts: 3
Default unable to see Krono

I am still unable to see Krono...have you not done a patch yet? That may be why....I use the updater almost everyday to make sure i am current. I have one of my files on ignore though because of my enlarged casting bar add-on.
The file i have on ignore is : UI\ProfitUI\eq2ui_custom.xml

Not sure if that is why I'm not seeing the Krono button yet. I know writing code takes time and patience, so will just keep running updater til there is a patch for the Krono
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 11-01-2012, 04:56 PM
Kaelia Kaelia is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 1
Default Krono

I just wanted to thank you in advance for all the work you put in.
I'm sure the Krono patch will be soon
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 11-01-2012, 05:28 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

I got the graphics changes isolated so I can slap them into all the variants. Tonight's project is doing the XML changes and getting the graphics ready. This weekend's will be doing a first pass on the CoE beta diffs.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 11-01-2012, 11:19 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

OK, the update's mailed off to Kaldran. It includes the graphics for the default skins, but not default variant 1 or classic. Those are missing a lot more graphics elements, somewhere while I'm doing the CoE beta changes I want to bring them up-to-date if I can. Especially classic which is the background I really prefer.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 11-04-2012, 12:52 AM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

Although the persona window got completed looks like they changed the bank window as well adding something called krono deposit only.

Not sure if profit mods the bank window at all.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 11-04-2012, 02:05 AM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papabard View Post
Although the persona window got completed looks like they changed the bank window as well adding something called krono deposit only.

Not sure if profit mods the bank window at all.
It does. But when I check on live I don't find any mention of Krono in the eq2ui_inventory_bank.xml file (or anywhere other than in the persona window). Is this a beta change, or is it currently on live?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 11-09-2012, 07:27 PM
Jrel Jrel is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 18
Default

I updated my profitui through the updater, but I don't see krono anywhere on my character or bank window.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 11-09-2012, 10:44 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrel View Post
I updated my profitui through the updater, but I don't see krono anywhere on my character or bank window.
It should appear at the bottom of the currency tab.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 11-09-2012, 11:40 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,149
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tknarr View Post
It should appear at the bottom of the currency tab.
Lol nice, that's where I ended up sticking it as well. Maybe SOE will learn from our ingenious ideas?
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 11-10-2012, 11:39 AM
Jrel Jrel is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 18
Default

Ah never mind, it is showing up now. Really odd, but hey, it's working. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 11-10-2012, 12:18 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
Lol nice, that's where I ended up sticking it as well. Maybe SOE will learn from our ingenious ideas?
Three words: the welcome window.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 11-10-2012, 04:19 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,149
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Speaking of the welcome window, I'll have to rehack the new version to auto close, lol.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 11-10-2012, 05:03 PM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
Speaking of the welcome window, I'll have to rehack the new version to auto close, lol.
hmm I haven't seen the welcome screen in ages even in beta. Unless they finally changed it again either that or profit hack still works
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 11-10-2012, 06:05 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,149
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Yeah I just mean since they've updated the content of the welcome window.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface