EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > XML Modification Help & Info

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-18-2009, 07:41 PM
Vex's Avatar
Vex Vex is offline
Kittana - 80 Troubador
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 31
Default onpress tellchannel ?

I have a raid window that clicks and sends tell to the person in raid, but i'd rather send it to a channel for ACT.

Currently it says /tell player "Jester's cap" but i need to
/tellchannel jestertimer <%T> has been capped."

any way i can do that? Its the JC timer raid mod.
__________________

Last edited by Vex : 03-18-2009 at 07:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-19-2009, 01:43 AM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Default

just use /# where # is the channel number you want to send it to.

ex: /1 sends it to the first channel you are in.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-19-2009, 04:59 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vex View Post
I have a raid window that clicks and sends tell to the person in raid, but i'd rather send it to a channel for ACT.

Currently it says /tell player "Jester's cap" but i need to
/tellchannel jestertimer <%T> has been capped."

any way i can do that? Its the JC timer raid mod.
well you posted the solution there already, now you only need to open your raid window in a text editor, find the code where it does the tell and replace it by your tellchannel code. Instead of the %t use whatever the current code uses after the tell to indentify the player.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-19-2009, 01:23 PM
Vex's Avatar
Vex Vex is offline
Kittana - 80 Troubador
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 31
Default

Code:
<Button LocalTooltip="Jester's Cap" Location="0,2" MaximumSize="20,20" MinimumSize="20,20" Name="M1H1" OnPress="/2 Parent.Member1.Name.LocalText has been capped.
                useabilityonplayer Parent.Member1.Name.LocalText Parent.Parent.Parent.HealSpells.HealSpell1.SpellName" RStyleDefault="Heal1Style" ScrollExtent="20,20" Size="20,20" Tooltip="Jester's Cap"/>
or

Code:
<Button LocalTooltip="Jester's Cap" Location="0,2" MaximumSize="20,20" MinimumSize="20,20" Name="M1H1" OnPress="/tellchannel kittjestertimer Parent.Member1.Name.LocalText has been capped.
                useabilityonplayer Parent.Member1.Name.LocalText Parent.Parent.Parent.HealSpells.HealSpell1.SpellName" RStyleDefault="Heal1Style" ScrollExtent="20,20" Size="20,20" Tooltip="Jester's Cap"/>
doesn't print to the channel.
__________________

Last edited by Vex : 03-19-2009 at 01:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-19-2009, 02:19 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

second version but without the /
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 03-19-2009, 02:30 PM
Vex's Avatar
Vex Vex is offline
Kittana - 80 Troubador
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 31
Default

yay it works =D

now i just need to add it to the groupwindow somehow lol
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI