Quantcast Notify crashes - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-05-2019, 01:55 PM
jeffjl jeffjl is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default Notify crashes

I've started using the external browser feature. I like it.

But I get these array dimensions exceeded errors (attachment) around half the time when starting EQII with DarqUI_Notify already running.

I "Quit" and re-run Notify and it's fine.

TIA.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	darrqui-notify.PNG
Views:	9
Size:	26.9 KB
ID:	9008  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-05-2019, 02:43 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 370
Default

Is your log file for the crash character extremely large?


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-05-2019, 09:10 PM
jeffjl jeffjl is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Have some that are a couple hundred meg. Is that "extremely large"?

ACT is automatically splitting them, but raid can fill one up.

Hmm, I also get an occasional error in the ACT log about another process keeping it from splitting the log file. Is that other process Notify? I'll try to pay attention if the Notify error occurs if ACT is running.

Last edited by jeffjl : 03-05-2019 at 09:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-06-2019, 08:13 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 370
Default

200 MB is not large at all, and the notifier should not be the cause for the ACT error. It opens the log as read-only, with file sharing set for read-write so any other process can read and write to the log while the notifier is reading. My logs don't always split either, but that's been happening for a long time for me.

Please check your private messages.


PS: Have you looked at your antivirus/malware software as a possible cause?


.

Last edited by Darqwood : 03-06-2019 at 08:16 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface