Quantcast
Enemy Casting Bar - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 07-27-2021, 07:14 PM
Eeshen Eeshen is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 17
Default Enemy Casting Bar

Can you please tell me how to enable this feature, as I dont see it anywhere.
The casting bar section in the interface says one is available but I dont see it.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 07-27-2021, 10:13 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 658
Default

The enemy casting bar is directly below the player casting bar. Stretch the window vertically to show it.


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 07-29-2021, 03:42 AM
Eeshen Eeshen is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 17
Default

Thank you Darqwood.

Also, is there anyway to save the "page" for the XP bar? I log out with it showing my class XP, but when I log in it is on my AAs and I have to manually change it each time.

Lastly, just because you know so much, my "Hide my Illusion Form" is always checked when I log in, even though I uncheck it before logging out. Anyway to keep it permanently unchecked?

Thank you !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 07-29-2021, 07:17 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 658
Default

DarqUI doesn't try to choose a bar for you -- your character's last XP bar when logging out should be the one that displays when you log back in. With DarqUI, the only time this does not happen is if you log out with the Guild XP bar. The window does not "know" about the Guild XP bar, so it will display one of the other bars when you log back in.

The illusion issue is long-standing, examples here and here. To manually set or unset your illusions the command is

hide_illusions true
hide_illusions false

I guess the command could be stuck somewhere when logging in, or make a macro for it, but the best answer would be for the game itself to honor the setting reliably.

.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 07-29-2021, 09:04 AM
Eeshen Eeshen is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 17
Default

I always set it to Adventure Class when logging out, but when I come back it changes. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 07-30-2021, 10:05 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 658
Default

If you switch to a different XP bar while you are in the process of logging out, the game may not have time to save the setting. It only saves uisettings periodically. Type /save_uisettings after changing XP bars and see if that doesn't make it stick when you log back in.


.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 07-31-2021, 06:31 AM
Eeshen Eeshen is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 17
Default

That didn't work either, settings weren't saved.

And correction, it always reverts back to my tradeskill level.

Last edited by Eeshen : 07-31-2021 at 06:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 07-31-2021, 06:48 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 658
Default

And this happens on every character?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 07-31-2021, 12:12 PM
Eeshen Eeshen is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 17
Default

I've only looked on the two characters I play, but on those two, yes.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 08-02-2021, 01:21 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 658
Default

There is an obscure setting that makes the XP bar change to whichever type of experience was gained last: Options > User Interface > Experience Bar > Switch as XP is gained. If that setting is enabled, is it possible that your characters have some kind of daily tradeskill quest that gives XP as you are logging in?


.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI