EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #76  
Unread 10-30-2007, 08:30 PM
ShadoFox ShadoFox is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 6
Default

the

Code:
<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy of Awakening&quot;
raidsay &quot;Group Rezzing Parent.target&apos;s group!&quot;" Tooltip="Group"/>
Litterally pastes Parten.target's

also tried

Code:
<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy of Awakening&quot;
raidsay &quot;Group Rezzing Parent.target &apos;s group!&quot;" Tooltip="Group"/>
and it litterally pasted Parent.target 's

any ideas?

Last edited by ShadoFox : 10-30-2007 at 10:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Unread 11-04-2007, 08:45 AM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

I currently don't use the quickraid buttons but would like to start to clear up some hotbar space. All of the buttons work but I can't get the text to show for /raid, /say or /tell.

Code:
<Page Name="Dirge">
		<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy at Death&apos;s Door&quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		raidsay &quot;Rezzing Parent.target!&quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		tell Parent.target &quot;INC REZ!&quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening" Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		raidsay &quot;Rezzing Parent.target&apos;s group!&quot;" Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		say &quot;Rezzing Parent.Target&apos;s!&quot;" Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		<Data Name="Button3" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Oration of Sacrifice" Tooltip="Heal"/>
		tell Parent.target &quot;Have a Heal!&quot;" Tooltip="Heal"/>
		<Data Name="Button4" Macro=" " Tooltip="NO MACRO CONFIGURED"/>
		<Data Name="Button5" Macro=" " Tooltip="NO MACRO CONFIGURED"/>
Fixed spelling

Last edited by ravnn : 11-04-2007 at 03:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Unread 11-04-2007, 01:27 PM
Othesus's Avatar
Othesus Othesus is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 847
Default

This won't fix your &apos; problems but " is written &quot; not &qout; in XML.

The next update may give us a better way to encode some of those characters.
__________________

Visit Othesus World!
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Unread 11-04-2007, 03:07 PM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

Ok so I went back and correct all my spelling mistakes...any other clues as to why the chat text isn't coming through?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Unread 11-04-2007, 03:46 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Yes, you must not enclose the Parent.Target into the &quot; as well. The correct code would be like this (this is SOE's strange notion of correct XML encoding... let's hope they really fix it due to recent discussions):

<Data Name="Button5" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.

Last edited by gm9 : 11-07-2007 at 03:04 AM. Reason: fixed missing space
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Unread 11-04-2007, 04:09 PM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks I will give that a try. Also i don't know a thing about XML coding unless i copy and paste. but woudln't

say Group Rezzing Parent.Target&quot;&apos;&quot;s group" Tooltip="Group"/>


come out looking like Parent.target" 'S " group ?

So now it looks like this.
Code:
<Page Name="Dirge">
		<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy at Death&apos;s Door&quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		raidsay Rezzing Parent.target! " Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		tell Parent.target &quot;INC REZ!&quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
		<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening" Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		raidsay Rezzing Parent.target&quot;&apos;&quot;s " Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		say Rezzing Parent.target&quot;&apos;&quot;s Group!" Tooltip="Group Rez"/>
		<Data Name="Button3" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Oration of Sacrifice" Tooltip="Heal"/>
		tell Parent.target &quot;Have a Heal!&quot;" Tooltip="Heal"/>
Edited to reflect changes.

Last edited by ravnn : 11-04-2007 at 04:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Unread 11-04-2007, 04:18 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

No, it will come out fine, that's why I said it's SOE's strange way of doing it. The outer &quot; serves as an indicator not to parse the &apos; within as code, but rather as text. You could also theoretically not encode the &apos; but I prefer to do it.
Another strange things is that if you put the &quot; directly after the ' then the game will add a space after the ' during runtime, which is why I put the &quot; only after the 's. Not saying it makes any sense, just coping with how it works here.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.

Last edited by gm9 : 11-05-2007 at 11:44 AM. Reason: was unclear
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Unread 11-04-2007, 10:41 PM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

Ok tried the quick buttons listed above on tonights raid, the buttons themselves work. But i still can't get the text to work.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Unread 11-05-2007, 03:12 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

It worked in my testing. Try to copy&paste exactly like above. I changed it back to raidsay what you originally wanted so you won't have to change anything (or keep the say for testing purposes).
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Unread 11-06-2007, 06:48 PM
ShadoFox ShadoFox is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 6
Default

<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target&quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>

Didn't work HOWEVER

<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>

Did

Thanks for all the help
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Unread 11-07-2007, 03:05 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Ah hmm, where have I lost that space - thanks!
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Unread 11-07-2007, 03:50 PM
gh0stx gh0stx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Level Specific skills

would it be possible to set these buttons up with if then variables lets say for a guardian it would be if player level = or < 70 cast interceed if player level = or < 60 cast such and such on the same button would make this a nice way of not having to do so much editing for alts any feed back would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Unread 11-07-2007, 05:21 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Thumbs Up Yes it works

Good question. Was going to post this for RoK next week when everybody moves into T8 and gets shiny new spells, but I guess I can post it right now. This is also a FAQ entry, hence you get some nice coloring.
  1. Poor man's level detection
    The easy way of coding level dependant macro buttons is like this:

    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForLevel70
    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForLevel56
    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForLevel42
    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForLevel28
    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForLevel14
    clearallqueuedabilities
    The disadvantage is that you cannot queue those spells if you do it like that, but that's probably only a minor disadvantage.

    To edit this, you would replace the blue SpellForLevelXX with the name of the spell/ability in a line.

    Example:
    If in one line you only get spells at levels 25, 50, and 75, you would therefore have only three useabilityonplayer lines where you add the respective spellnames at the end. Always order your abilities from the highest level ability to the lowest, in this example 75, 50, 25.

  2. Exact Level Detection
    A bit harder to code would be an exact level based algorithm, but that is possible as well like this:
    SpellForMyLevel=SpellForLevel70
    COND=(Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Level.Text < 70)
    SpellForMyLevel=COND ? SpellForLevel56 : SpellForMyLevel
    COND=(Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Level.Text < 56)
    SpellForMyLevel=COND ? SpellForLevel42 : SpellForMyLevel
    COND=(Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Level.Text < 42)
    SpellForMyLevel=COND ? SpellForLevel28 : SpellForMyLevel
    COND=(Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Level.Text < 28)
    SpellForMyLevel=COND ? SpellForLevel14 : SpellForMyLevel
    useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel
    To edit this, you would again replace the blue SpellForLevelXX with the name of the spell/ability in a line. In addition, replace the red number with the exact levels the spells/abilities in that line get updated.

    Example:
    If in one spell line you get spells at levels 25, 50, and 75, you would put the lvl75 spellname in the first line, the lvl50 spellname in the third line and the lvl25 spellname in the fifth line.

    You would then change the number in the second line to 75 and the number in the fourth line to 50.

    In this example, you would remove all lines after the fifth line since the are not needed if you only get 3 versions of the spell in the entire line.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Unread 11-07-2007, 05:29 PM
gh0stx gh0stx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

guess i should have dug a little deeper for the info thank ya for the quick response now time to incorporate it into the quick raid
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Unread 11-08-2007, 04:36 PM
gh0stx gh0stx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

okay a slight twist for ya got the level dependant spell to work fine, but seems a waste to have 5 hotbars on your own name you can't use, so is it possible to do dual cond macro's for the same button to lets say cond group0.member = parent.target then possibly setup self buffs on it using again level dependant codin lol extravagant i know but still something i'd like to try
thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Unread 11-08-2007, 04:59 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

At the rate you are going I'll refer you to this thread. It explains all the operators.

To get your name you can refer to Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Name.Text.

So you would add a line at the beginning

ITSME=(Parent.Parent.Parent.GroupMembers.GroupMember0.MemberInfoPage.Name.Text== Parent.Target)

and then add a line

SpellForMyLevel=ITSME ? BuffForLevel56 : SpellForMyLevel

for each level.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Unread 12-01-2007, 06:56 PM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

I finally got my quick raid buttons to work except for one small problem ( and it's probably something i'm doing wrong). What i'm running into is my first chat text will work but my second does not. I thought it might be the sequence so I tried putting the /tell before /raidsay, now i get the tells to work but not the other.


Quote:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Gravitas&quot;
tell Parent.Target You now have Improved Healing" Tooltip="Gravitas"/>
raidsay Improved Healing for Parent.Target" Tooltip="Gravitas"/>
<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy at Death&apos;s Door&quot;
tell Parent.Target &quot;Inc Rez &quot;" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
raidsay Rezzing Parent.Target" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
<Data Name="Button3" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>
say Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>
<Data Name="Button4" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Speech of Sacrifice" Tooltip="Heal"/>
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Unread 12-02-2007, 12:26 PM
Burek Burek is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Gravitas&quot;
tell Parent.Target You now have Improved Healing
raidsay Improved Healing for Parent.Target" Tooltip="Gravitas"/>
<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy at Death&apos;s Door&quot;
tell Parent.Target &quot;Inc Rez &quot;
raidsay Rezzing Parent.Target" Tooltip="Single Rez"/>
<Data Name="Button3" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group
say Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group" Tooltip="Group"/>
<Data Name="Button4" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Speech of Sacrifice" Tooltip="Heal"/>
Reply With Quote
Try this
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Unread 12-02-2007, 05:08 PM
Burek Burek is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

I'm having a bit of a different problem. Mainly, I want to keep the 1st button from fading out and have tried to alter the code without success. Help appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Unread 12-03-2007, 11:29 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burek View Post
I'm having a bit of a different problem. Mainly, I want to keep the 1st button from fading out and have tried to alter the code without success. Help appreciated.
I don't think I understand what you are trying to do.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Unread 12-03-2007, 11:57 AM
ravnn's Avatar
ravnn ravnn is offline
Premium Member
Premium Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 12
Default

That fixed mine.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Unread 12-05-2007, 07:30 PM
ShadoFox ShadoFox is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 6
Default

I realize you probably have a new Quick Raid buttons file in the works but...

here is what I have..

Code:
<Page Name="Dirge">
		<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Elegy at Death&apos;s Door&quot;  
raidsay Single Target Rezzing Parent.Target!" Tooltip="Single" />
		<Data Name="Button2" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Elegy of Awakening
raidsay Group Rezzing Parent.Target &quot;&apos;s&quot; group!" Tooltip="Group"/>
		<Data Name="Button3" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target &quot;Oration of Sacrifice&quot;" Tooltip="Oration"/>
		<Data Name="Button4" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Gravitas
raidsay Gravitas on Parent.Target!
tell Parent.Target You have Gravitas! Enjoy! " Tooltip="Gravitas"/>
		<Data Name="Button5" Macro="NONE" Tooltip="NO MACRO CONFIGURED"/>
	</Page>
Now... for button 4, lets say for instance... I wanted to have it send "You have Gravitas! Enjoy <3" How would I get the "<" in there I tried using symbol code like &lt; but all it did was put a space or the word "true" in it's place and then the 3... I know, I'm picky but meh I tried various ways. I miss HTML where I litterally just typed something

I also tried < but that did nothing

Still new to Xml -.-

Thanks

Last edited by ShadoFox : 12-05-2007 at 08:00 PM. Reason: Spelling error :/
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Unread 12-06-2007, 03:57 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

You must enclose it in &apos;
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Unread 12-06-2007, 07:27 AM
ShadoFox ShadoFox is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 6
Default

Lol that's so nuts because in the line of code above is &apos; is surrounded by &quot; O.o I'll give it a try.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Unread 12-14-2007, 12:44 PM
ShadoFox ShadoFox is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Server: Vox
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks man worked great
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI