EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > XML Modification Help & Info

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-03-2010, 10:33 PM
DiggityMan's Avatar
DiggityMan DiggityMan is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Server: Oasis
Posts: 95
Default Maybe Dumb

This maybe a dumb question but how does a button with no onpress know what it does. Example
Code:
<Button Location="0,96" Name="TakeCoinButton" PackLocation="left,bottom" PackSize="fixed,fixed" ScrollExtent="82,30" Size="82,30" Style="/CommonElements.PushButton.data.style" Tooltip=":5f6b97aeb8e74752:This is the amount of coin you have waiting to be picked up." TooltipDisabled=":5f6b97aea5cb3782:There is no coin left in this lot to pick up.">:5f6b97aeee5f1583:Take Coin</Button>
That is the Take coin button in the Broker window there is no Onpress in it but it does work as intended?

Or even this one

Code:
<Page BackgroundOpacity="1.000" DragAccepts="icon" Location="1,89" Name="AutoInventory" RStyleDefault="/CommonElements.RoundedGrouper.data.rect" ScrollExtent="137,36" Size="137,36">
<Text AbsorbsInput="false" Font="/TextStyles.Normal.NormalStyle" Location="10,9" Name="AutoInventoryMsg" PackLocation="left,top" PackSize="absolute,fixed" ScrollExtent="118,20" Size="118,20" TextAlignment="Center" TextAlignmentVertical="Center" TextColor="#F0D080" Tooltip=":5f6b97ae960bd90b:Hold shift to create a new stack">:5f6b97aedcf855ff:Drop to add item</Text>
</Page>
That is a Autoinventory box for the Broker that does work as intended but if i add that to say the shared part of my bank i cant drop anything to it
__________________
*On Leave Got Married*


Last edited by DiggityMan : 11-03-2010 at 10:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-03-2010, 11:25 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Default

If you are referring to buttons/elements in the stock UI, 99% of those buttons don't use UI scripting to function. They're hardcoded from the servers end and their functionality is based off their element's name matching properly (and being in the right part of the xml structure).

There's only a few places where the standard UI elements use things like "onpress" etc, mostly just so we can be able to modify them if needed.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-03-2010, 11:53 PM
DiggityMan's Avatar
DiggityMan DiggityMan is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Server: Oasis
Posts: 95
Default

ok so if the name and place in the xml parent match its works as excepted, I get it so my next question is tehre a way to add a autoinventory to a window. Also is there anyway to search a list box
__________________
*On Leave Got Married*


Last edited by DiggityMan : 11-03-2010 at 11:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI