Quantcast
Item Links - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-16-2012, 12:57 PM
Veightmustang Veightmustang is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 2
Default Item Links

I've had this odd problem for the past 2 weeks where I have trouble looking at items through links. Sometimes it'll pop up no problem, other times I'm spam clicking on the link with no avail (the link definitely isn't broke). Anybody have any ideas how to fix it? I have a raid tonight in the new expansion, and if I can't see the items it means no gear :/.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-16-2012, 03:15 PM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

some of your examine windows have gotten set off screen. This has happen to me a few times and to others who I have helped with the problem.

You'll need to edit your char settings file.

servername_yourcharactername_eq2_uisettings.xml in the everquest 2 game directory. Open that file with notepad while the game is closed

seach for note number can be different ??

From that to the end </Module> will be a bunch of clones. Delete the entire module section

so delete from

<Module Name="Examine" window_version="36">
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_0" alignment="5" alignment_offset="-114,-138" size="330,386">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_1" alignment="8" alignment_offset="353,-56" size="330,688">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_2" alignment="7" alignment_offset="131,-87" size="330,688">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_3" alignment="5" alignment_offset="-357,-108" size="330,622">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_4" alignment="8" alignment_offset="-101,-68" size="330,570">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineRecipe_clone_0" alignment="7" alignment_offset="0,-83" size="390,420">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineRecipe_clone_1" alignment="8" alignment_offset="-373,-147" size="390,420">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineSpell_clone_0" alignment="3" alignment_offset="-320,-9" size="330,475">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
<Window Name="ExamineSpell_clone_1" alignment="8" alignment_offset="287,-46" size="306,457">
<Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
</Module>

Won't be exact but you want to delete from the first module to the end. Save the file then load game and examine some items you should see your windows pop up in various places.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-16-2012, 03:16 PM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

oh the other solution is to load the settings of a character you know is working. If you happen to use the same layout. /load_uisettings then select from those you know work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-25-2012, 10:40 AM
Veightmustang Veightmustang is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 2
Default

Ahh thank you, worked like a charm they all popped up. Sorry for the long waited reply, I got kinda lazy lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface