EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 06-11-2013, 06:44 AM
Penebo Penebo is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 35
Default

i got now problems with the Examine window it wont pop up if i somethink exam..it is like 3-4 days now and i dunno why it is, i have delete the file for examine **** but still the problem..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 06-11-2013, 12:47 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Penebo View Post
i got now problems with the Examine window it wont pop up if i somethink exam..it is like 3-4 days now and i dunno why it is, i have delete the file for examine **** but still the problem..
If the examine window isn't showing up even when you delete it, then the problem is in your uisettings: in particular, they're probably opening off-screen.

Go in your EQ2 directory and find the Server_Charname_eq2_uisettings.xml file that corresponds to your server and character. Edit it, and search for "ExamineItem_clone" - delete every item that has that, being sure you delete the entire element. Each element will look something like this:
Code:
<Window Name="ExamineItem_clone_0" alignment="1" alignment_offset="160,29" size="288,395">
   <Properties clone_version="4" />
</Window>
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 06-11-2013, 05:49 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Default

I had a lot of people coming to me with that same problem a while back, and it had happened to me enough times for me to be done with the problem.

So I coded this up. I put it in a button inside of the ExamineItem page called CheckLocation, and it gets activated OnShow. If you wanna put it directly in OnShow just remove a Parent. from each line. Feel free to use/mess with it:

Code:
gHeight=Parent.Parent.Height
gWidth=Parent.Parent.Width

iTop=Parent.Top
iBottom=(iTop + Parent.Height)
iLeft=Parent.Left
iRight=(iLeft + Parent.Width)

iNewTop=(gHeight - Parent.Height)
iNewTop=(iNewTop / 2)
iNewTop=int(iNewTop)
iNewTopPos=(iNewTop > 0)
iNewTop=(iNewTopPos ? iNewTop : 1)

bCheckTop=(iTop < 0)
bCheckBottom=(iBottom > gHeight)
bCheckVertical=(bCheckTop || bCheckBottom)
Parent.Top=(bCheckVertical ? iNewTop : iTop)

iNewLeft=(gWidth - Parent.Width)
iNewLeft=(iNewLeft / 2)
iNewLeft=int(iNewLeft)
iNewLeftPos=(iNewLeft > 0)
iNewLeft=(iNewLeftPos ? iNewLeft : 1)

bCheckLeft=(iLeft < 0)
bCheckRight=(iRight > gWidth)
bCheckHorizontal=(bCheckLeft || bCheckRight)
Parent.Left=(bCheckHorizontal ? iNewLeft : iLeft)
gHeight/gWidth gets the game window dimensions via the UI. It then basically checks if the any part of the examine window is off screen. if it is it will center it vertically/horizontally. It's worked really well!

Cheers.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>

Last edited by Drumstix42 : 06-11-2013 at 05:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 06-12-2013, 02:25 AM
Penebo Penebo is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 35
Default

Hehe and im sorry but i don`t understand it with the codes and things, can you maybe upload somethings that i can download and put in my folder please =) ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 06-12-2013, 01:02 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

The code Drums is talking about has actually already been incorporated for the last few versions (basically since he posted it) . I haven't personally had an issue with the examine window appearing off screen since then, but I'll test it next chance I can and see if left too many parent's in when adpating it or otherwise typo'd it and have just been lucky.

In the meantime, if you want to upload and attach your character's eq2_uisettings.xml file I'll take a quick look at it and see if off-screen clones are the problem.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 06-12-2013, 04:11 PM
Penebo Penebo is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 35
Default

i did it what u said lordeborn but still the problem, is there something other that helps ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 06-12-2013, 05:04 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Penebo View Post
i did it what u said lordeborn but still the problem, is there something other that helps ?
If you've deleted the examine window clones properly it should reset the locations of all item examines. Make sure you're not in game when you edit the file or the game will simply overwrite any changes you've made when you log out. Unfortunately I won't get a chance to take a look at the code in the window until tomorrow night most likely, so I can't check that aspect today.

As I've said, you can attach your character's uisettings.xml file (it's in your EQ2 directory and named Server_Charname_eq2_uisettings.xml, where Server and Charname are the server and character's name) to a reply and I'll take a look. To do that, start a reply, then scroll down and under "Additional Options" there should be a "Manage Attachments" button. There's no personally identifiable information in that file, it's just your window layouts and chat channels.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 06-21-2013, 08:43 PM
TerrorCaster TerrorCaster is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Is there a fix incoming for the problem with the map not working?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 06-21-2013, 10:07 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

The map is actually kept up to date by EQ2MAP (Fetish doesn't modify the base EQ2MAP file). You need to run the EQ2MAP updater, or just download and copy in the attached file.

The next zip posted will have the updated file in it, it just wasn't necessary to make a full zip since the EQ2MAP updater takes care of that issue.
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_map2.xml (2.6 KB, 654 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 06-21-2013, 10:37 PM
TerrorCaster TerrorCaster is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Tried but this is the error and same one still "The mainHUD map2_clone_1 window is not compatible with the current client."
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 07-19-2013, 01:29 PM
remters remters is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default

How can i save or make the defiler click abilities in grp window default? everytime i log out or switch toons it changes back to other healers click abilities. Also i can't seem to find howto use click cures.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 07-20-2013, 10:55 AM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by remters View Post
How can i save or make the defiler click abilities in grp window default? everytime i log out or switch toons it changes back to other healers click abilities. Also i can't seem to find howto use click cures.
The window in-game does not have any save functionality (the game doesn't support it, outside of some sneaky usage of custom POI files, which the window doesn't use). To permanently change the abilities, you need to edit _Fetish_mainhud_raidabilities.xml and change the spells in the Default set (the first set of 3 abilities at the top of the file) and their ability numbers (you should be able to get these by "linking" a spell into your chat entry line and then copy/pasting it into a text editor outside of the game).

This is something that I plan to re-write to make it changeable in-game, but it's a good sized overhaul that I haven't had the time to set aside for.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 07-23-2013, 12:36 PM
otif otif is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 17
Default

Pre launch patch.... looks mostly good. All windows open up without error.

Only thing i'm seeing is the AA window doesn't have the save/load feature buttons to save the AA profiles.

Also not sure if the map is supposed to look different with the ability to traverse the world using Station Cash.

Good work for beta.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 07-23-2013, 02:05 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by otif View Post
Only thing i'm seeing is the AA window doesn't have the save/load feature buttons to save the AA profiles.

Also not sure if the map is supposed to look different with the ability to traverse the world using Station Cash
Fetish doesn't include the file for the AA window, it's included by reference and the default is automatically loaded styled to Fetish colors. If you're not seeing it, make sure you don't have an old eq2ui_mainhud_achievements.xml file in your Fetish install from a previous version.

For the map travel using SC, it looks like it didn't get added to the main map2 file by EQ2MAP like I thought it had, but rather was left to the skinnable controls. I'll get it added to the Fetish skinnable controls file before I upload the official 12.4.2.
__________________

Last edited by lordebon : 07-23-2013 at 02:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI