Quantcast
Quick cure button problem - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DrumsUI

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-04-2012, 05:19 PM
Rhianna's Avatar
Rhianna Rhianna is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default Quick cure button problem

First off..great UI, thankyou!

I seem to be having issues with the click to cures on the group window. Sometimes they just dont work first time when a detrimental hits and I click on it, I will have to try two maybe three times before it cures, other times it works first time. Another healer in my guild says hes having the same issue. I was just wondering if you knew of any reason why this might be happening ?

I tried turning off the placeholder icons...moving them to the side etc....nothing seems to fix it.

I would appreciate any help getting this to work !

Cheers

Rhia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-05-2012, 06:47 AM
firecla firecla is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Befallen
Posts: 15
Default

I am a recent Convert from ProfitUI and this is the one major complaint i have about drums. In profit as a healer you could click anywhere in the dets and it would cast your cure spell you did not have to be precise. I sometimes have to click upto 3 times to get the cure or curse spell to fire off (no im not clicking to fast and canceling my spell cast) it is simply just not firing the macro to cure. Also there is an option for smart curing. when i unckeck this box and click in on a det or curse place holder nothing happens, shouldn't the spell fire off if this option is turned off?

Fire

Last edited by firecla : 04-05-2012 at 06:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-05-2012, 01:35 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,205
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

First I've heard people not getting successful clicks on the first try every try.

The smart cure option doesn't work correctly on the Player window, because it is using the SOE command /cureplayer which currently has Smart Curing built in, with no way around it. You can get around it using /useabilityonplayer, but you'll have to fill in your class cure names if any have any special ones.

As for the group/raid window, should work as expected. What kind of options do you have enabled in your setup? The only way to for me to try to look into this possible problem is to get every bit of detail possible to reproduce. Several healers I raid with use my UI, and I haven't heard complaints, so please share what you can with me.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-05-2012, 02:38 PM
Rhianna's Avatar
Rhianna Rhianna is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks for the quick reply.

My group/raid settings are as follows

interrupt spell casting to cast / cure is ON
Smart Curing is ON
Hide yourself is OFF
Show Pet health is OFF
Show subclass names is OFF
Show tooltips on quick cast cure buttons is ON
Display cure button placeholders is ON (have tried off also)
Display cures to the side is OFF( have tried this ON also)
Display Buttons to the Side is OFF
Hide quick cast buttons is OFF

im going to carry on playing with the settings....ive added some group messages to it to see if its running the macro but not curing or just not running the macro....out of combat with a guildy in group...it all seems to work perfectly....but ill let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 04-05-2012, 02:57 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,205
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Thank you, that was my next suggestion, to add macro text for testing purposes. If you do happen to notice it not working in certain circumstances, please share exactly the scenario if you can (lag, no lag, server lag, low fps, normal fps, group zone, raid zone, etc). Thanks!
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 04-24-2012, 01:12 PM
none33pl none33pl is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Runnyeye
Posts: 16
Default

Well, I upgraded my potions to T10 versions, and apparently self curing by clicking icon with effect stopped working :/

It still works with lesser tier potions.

I have full version 1.33 (it didnt worked on 1.32 either) with smart curing on.

Update:
I tested /cureplayer command. Apparently it doesnt work with Robust potions :/
I bugged it to SOE.

Last edited by none33pl : 04-24-2012 at 02:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 04-24-2012, 04:11 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,205
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Alright, thanks. I hadn't tested it myself to see. For now you would have to resort to the /use_itemvdl command and find the item IDs ( http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=13831 )
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 05-01-2012, 02:09 PM
dufosnee dufosnee is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 38
Default

I tried this and it works for some but not others. For example it works for trauma and arcane but not nox and elemental. Anyone else having problems?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 05-01-2012, 09:15 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,205
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

The numbers could be off, I haven't tested them, but if you follow my guide you can double check yourself.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 05-04-2012, 06:53 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,205
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Numbers are tested and working on my end.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface