Quantcast
Timed Quest counter not working - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-01-2013, 10:23 AM
Omeepa Omeepa is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Timed Quest counter not working

Not sure if it's my UI or something else, but for timed quests (and TS rush orders) the timer next to the quest doesn't count down. It stays static in both the helper and in the journal.

Also, my merc window doesn't display the countdown timer any more, but always shows up as ready, even when it is still cooling down.

I have ProfitUI installed on two computers and both are set up the same but only one is acting funny. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 01-02-2013, 01:28 PM
Papabard's Avatar
Papabard Papabard is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 647
Default

had a timed quest lastnight as well and didn't see a timer for it on the quest helper in the normal journal not sure whats going on. I'll check a rush order writ in a bit and see what happens there.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 01-02-2013, 02:00 PM
tknarr's Avatar
tknarr tknarr is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Unrest
Posts: 830
Default

I don't know of anything that's changed in the default UI, and the timer for TS rush orders was working last week. I have to level a tailor up, I'll check it out tonight while I'm grinding writs for her. If the timer's working OK on one machine but acting wonky on another, that suggests something's messed up in that one installation.

Update: tested last night with tradeskill rush-order writs. The timer counts down as expected.
__________________
"Hey! I'm not illiterate. I had a book once. ...could've used some ketchup though..."

Last edited by tknarr : 01-03-2013 at 02:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 01-03-2013, 09:32 PM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 276
Default

Hmm. I have nine crafters to get from level 92 to level 95, so I have done *lots* of rush orders recently, and as recently as last night. I have not noticed any change in the behavior of the timer in the helper window. Working fine on both systems.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-05-2013, 08:22 AM
Omeepa Omeepa is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for checking. I did the HQ in EL (Foomby's Stolen Goods) and when it came time to do the Lamias the timer was static showing 5 minutes 44 second. I wonder if it never counts down if I have an unlimited amount of time .

I will uninstall and reinstall.

Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 01-05-2013, 11:48 AM
Therendil's Avatar
Therendil Therendil is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 276
Default

You might try clearing out the settings file. Go to Settings -> Updater -> Reset all settings. You'll have to re-apply any variants you had set, but it's easier than reinstalling. I'm starting to suggest this every time someone reports weird behavior with no obvious cause.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 01-05-2013, 03:27 PM
Omeepa Omeepa is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Therendil View Post
You might try clearing out the settings file. Go to Settings -> Updater -> Reset all settings. You'll have to re-apply any variants you had set, but it's easier than reinstalling. I'm starting to suggest this every time someone reports weird behavior with no obvious cause.
Will give that a shot first. Thanks for the feedback/tips.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface