Quantcast
Mercenary's - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-09-2011, 03:08 PM
Lissalee's Avatar
Lissalee Lissalee is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 3
Default Mercenary's

Not sure if anyone is working on fixing it,or if I missed the download for it. My commands to return and dismiss my mercenary in my persona window are not working. Not even clickable Also not sure if if maps is just broke or if it's something that needs to be updated through fetish. Thanks for any answer in advance
  #2  
Unread 12-23-2011, 06:00 AM
Stiener Stiener is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 5
Default

Hi all I'm having the same problem just wondering if there is any movement on this ?
thanks
-D-
  #3  
Unread 12-23-2011, 09:24 AM
keezyrick keezyrick is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Server: Guk
Posts: 194
Default

I didn't know there were commands for that in the Persona window? Are you referring to the Pet window that has always been in the interface?

The Mercenary window that appears with Follow, Assist and Protect has the Attack and Backoff commands. Is that the window you are referring to? That window functions fine from the patch that Savie published.

Please provide more info.
__________________
GUK Server
<Legion of the White Rose>
Mezzes 90 Coercer
  #4  
Unread 12-23-2011, 09:50 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

I think they men the two buttons that show in the persona window's mercenary tab when you have a mercenary hired but not active.

Silat
  #5  
Unread 12-23-2011, 12:56 PM
keezyrick keezyrick is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Server: Guk
Posts: 194
Default

I used FetishNightFall 11.9 and then updated it with Savie's patch for GU62 and my Mercenary will Resume and Dismiss from the Persona window provided by Savie.

I guess I would suggest anyone having an issue start by repatching with Savie's Fetish GU62 Patch.

If someone can nail down any specifics I will try to track them down if Savie does not get to them first. In this instance, however, the code is pretty cut and dry and does not appear problematic.
__________________
GUK Server
<Legion of the White Rose>
Mezzes 90 Coercer
  #6  
Unread 01-04-2012, 07:02 PM
Bush Bush is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 7
Default

Press F10 to bring the windows backgrounds into focus. Then make sure that the regular group window is not covering the Merc window.
  #7  
Unread 02-04-2012, 09:55 AM
Mallahki Mallahki is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default Problems with Merc Window

My merc window shows all black and I am unable to tell the merc who to assist or follow. Does anyone else have this problem with Fetish? I am fine using the default merc window but I cant seem to find which file to delete out of Fetish in order for to start using the default window.
  #8  
Unread 02-22-2012, 08:08 PM
Sp00ky_Kat Sp00ky_Kat is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 15
Default

I see that no one has written anything here in a little while, but I just wanted to report that I am STILL having issues with the Merc window. Basically, when I hire the merc, he's there, everything is fine, etc. The issue is that the window to control him is NOT there. I've tried the F10 method, and the window just doesn't seem to exist. I have completely deleted and reinstalled Fetish UI and the GU 62 latest patch, and still no luck. On ONE of my toons I managed to bring the Merc control window up, and once brought up, no more issues whatsoever. I just need to know if there is something I'm not doing right, or if there is something I can adjust to make the window show on its own? Thanks in advance!
  #9  
Unread 02-22-2012, 11:52 PM
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffawn
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katdex View Post
I see that no one has written anything here in a little while, but I just wanted to report that I am STILL having issues with the Merc window. Basically, when I hire the merc, he's there, everything is fine, etc. The issue is that the window to control him is NOT there. I've tried the F10 method, and the window just doesn't seem to exist. I have completely deleted and reinstalled Fetish UI and the GU 62 latest patch, and still no luck. On ONE of my toons I managed to bring the Merc control window up, and once brought up, no more issues whatsoever. I just need to know if there is something I'm not doing right, or if there is something I can adjust to make the window show on its own? Thanks in advance!

Try /togglemerc
  #10  
Unread 02-23-2012, 02:37 PM
Sp00ky_Kat Sp00ky_Kat is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 15
Default

Thank you so much for the response, Darq. I just went and tried that, but no luck there either
  #11  
Unread 02-23-2012, 09:59 PM
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffawn
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 74
Default

Katdex, you could try doing a /load_uisettings and pick the profile of the character that has a visible mercenary window. The entire UI layout is going to come with it of course, so be careful. The window may simply be out of reach offscreen.
  #12  
Unread 02-24-2012, 03:00 PM
Sp00ky_Kat Sp00ky_Kat is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 15
Default Problem solved! :)

Thank you so much for the advice, Darq. I did have ONE toon that somehow (I still am not sure how) I managed to get her merc window up, and I tried loading HER UI...and nothing came up. Finally, on the advice of a guildmate, I tried loading the default UI, and nothing came up. It was then that I came to the incredibly annoying solution of completely wiping my EQ2 folder and starting from scratch. After working all night and this morning, I am happy to say that it is finally working as it should. Thanks again for all your help, Darq. Apparently it was just a matter of file corruption, and not something on Savie's side. I figured as much, tbh - it seemed like very few people were having issues with merc windows still, so I deduced that it was most likely me
  #13  
Unread 11-06-2012, 12:41 PM
fragdu fragdu is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Smile Mercenary Timer

Hi, I am having an issue with the Timer in the Mercenary Tab of the Persona Window. I have Fetish Core 12.2 installed and now I no longer have a timer showing me when I can bring Merc back up after suspending him. I know it's about 3 minutes but would really like to see that timer. Normally it's on par with rez sickness or close to it, but I am currently caught in a guessing game.
I would appreciate some help in restoring the one that worked properly in the 11.9 version. Thankyou for the support
  #14  
Unread 11-08-2012, 09:24 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2,557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fragdu View Post
Hi, I am having an issue with the Timer in the Mercenary Tab of the Persona Window. I have Fetish Core 12.2 installed and now I no longer have a timer showing me when I can bring Merc back up after suspending him. I know it's about 3 minutes but would really like to see that timer. Normally it's on par with rez sickness or close to it, but I am currently caught in a guessing game.
I would appreciate some help in restoring the one that worked properly in the 11.9 version. Thankyou for the support
Fetish Core uses the default version of the group window (only recolored automatically) and the default version includes the merc countdown. I checked today and the amount of time until the merc could be summoned again showed up fine.

Since this was an old thread with an unrelated OP and the issue is not reproducible I'm going to go ahead and lock it now. For any new issues, please start a new thread.
__________________
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface