Quantcast Buff buttons in Craft Window - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 08-06-2005, 08:06 PM
Zalustra Zalustra is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default Buff buttons in Craft Window

Well I do not know whether this is possible, but from the things I have seen so far a lot of nice things can be done so I figure I throw out this idea as well.

I craft a lot and I am currently using the Fetish UI but I have tried others as well.
The craft Window is modified and nicely moves on crafting without me having to click all the time, simply by pressing enter. I find this a very nice convenience option.

Now I was thinking there is a lot of blank space in the bottom of the craft Window, which could possibly be used for a hotbar/buffbar.
It would be nice if I could put my various crafting buffs in this/these bar(s) and when crafting starts it would automatically replace the regular bars. So instead of using the original bar for buffs when pressing "1"for instance, it would now use the buff from the crafting Window.

Its not of big importance, but I adds some convenience and I would consider it a nice feature.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 08-06-2005, 11:45 PM
Magus Magus is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 541
Default

Not really. You can't add a hotbar to it, and mods that are attempting to do this are not very easy to set up, as you have to manually edit the text buttons to use the proper skills, as there's no way to autodetect them.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 08-07-2005, 08:15 AM
Sir Taleisin The Seer's Avatar
Sir Taleisin The Seer Sir Taleisin The Seer is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: The Bazaar
Posts: 338
Default

while its true that the buffs cannot be auto detected they can all be written into the crafting interface, as seen in my tradeskill mod.

however there are a few small problems with this.

1. all keys must be primed before use
2. recipies do not list what knowledge they use ( thats by the crafting station )
3. tier5 crafting is about to be released
4. most people perfer icons over text.

so aside from those you might just like the mod :-)
__________________
DawnTide
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 08-10-2005, 04:46 PM
Zalustra Zalustra is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

Well I will have a look at it and see how it works for me :-)

I think you guys are doing great work out here nad was just throwing out some ideas I thought would be convenient for my situation.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface