EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 08-26-2008, 10:52 AM
Dechau's Avatar
Dechau Dechau is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 151
Default Quick raid buttons - Again :(

Ok, so I've tried to get the old macro editor to work, no luck there.

Now there is a new tool out there, and still I have absolutely no luck with setting my buttons

Any chance you can add something in the standard quickraid buttons for us all ?

tells on the single target spells.

Jester's Cap
Heart's
Shards
Gravitas

Is there anymore ?

Thing is I have tried to add to my own, but for some reason its not working, looks like this now:

<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap""tell Parent.Target Jester's for you"/>

What is wrong with this one ?
  #2  
Unread 08-26-2008, 05:14 PM
sorinth sorinth is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Server: Najena
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dechau View Post
Ok, so I've tried to get the old macro editor to work, no luck there.

Now there is a new tool out there, and still I have absolutely no luck with setting my buttons

Any chance you can add something in the standard quickraid buttons for us all ?

tells on the single target spells.

Jester's Cap
Heart's
Shards
Gravitas

Is there anymore ?

Thing is I have tried to add to my own, but for some reason its not working, looks like this now:

<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap""tell Parent.Target Jester's for you"/>

What is wrong with this one ?
tell Parent.Target Jester's for you"/> could it be the apos in this line thats messing things up?? There have been numerous threads about jesters cap. I am sure you have read through those. Personally, I dont use jesters, but I know there is an issue with the apos.
  #3  
Unread 08-26-2008, 06:20 PM
Nothsor Nothsor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 18
Default

not sure if this will work but try
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Jesters Cap" Tooltip="(AA) Jesters Cap"/>
tell Parent.Target 'Giving you Jesters Cap'


if that doesn't work change the tell line to something like
raidsay 'Casting Jesters Cap on' Parent.Target

also make sure the ability is spelled correctly.
  #4  
Unread 08-26-2008, 07:23 PM
Mayve's Avatar
Mayve Mayve is offline
Snoogans!
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Befallen
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dechau View Post
Ok, so I've tried to get the old macro editor to work, no luck there.

Now there is a new tool out there, and still I have absolutely no luck with setting my buttons

Any chance you can add something in the standard quickraid buttons for us all ?

tells on the single target spells.

Jester's Cap
Heart's
Shards
Gravitas

Is there anymore ?

Thing is I have tried to add to my own, but for some reason its not working, looks like this now:

<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap""tell Parent.Target Jester's for you"/>

What is wrong with this one ?

Looks like what is wrong is the quotes between the useability info and the tell info (see the red text in your quoted post above). As explained in the ProfitUI Reborn FAQ, macro's with multiple commands need to made into multiple lines. Therefore:


Code:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap
tell Parent.Target Jester&apos;s for you"/>
should get you the desired result.


Quote:
Originally Posted by sorinth View Post
tell Parent.Target Jester's for you"/> could it be the apos in this line thats messing things up?? There have been numerous threads about jesters cap. I am sure you have read through those. Personally, I dont use jesters, but I know there is an issue with the apos.
No, you have to have it that way. Hence the original code of the JCap button:

Code:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap"/>
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nothsor View Post
not sure if this will work but try
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="useabilityonplayer Parent.Target Jesters Cap" Tooltip="(AA) Jesters Cap"/>
tell Parent.Target 'Giving you Jesters Cap'


if that doesn't work change the tell line to something like
raidsay 'Casting Jesters Cap on' Parent.Target

also make sure the ability is spelled correctly.
That won't work because you have the tell parent.target outside the container. ( the /> )
  #5  
Unread 08-28-2008, 12:12 PM
Dechau's Avatar
Dechau Dechau is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayve View Post
Code:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap
tell Parent.Target Jester&apos;s for you"/>
should get you the desired result.
The tell message is still not working for me, guess its not as easy as it seems after all

Anyone else got an idea ?
  #6  
Unread 08-28-2008, 04:04 PM
Mayve's Avatar
Mayve Mayve is offline
Snoogans!
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Server: Befallen
Posts: 53
Default

Haha, whoops. My bad for not proofreading that, I was trying to finish b4 raid form up

First of all, I killed it by having the tooltip info between the useability and the tell. Also, before replying this time I did some testing and it may not have worked even if i didn't do that. I looked on my alts for any spells with apostrophes in them (since my main doesn't have any) and it seems that is what makes it more complicated then other ones. I made a button that cast invis on the person and tells them they're invis no problem, but when I tried a spell with an apostrophe in it things got interesting.

Either way, this should be what you need:
Code:
<Data Name="Button1" Macro="SpellForMyLevel=&quot;Jester&apos;s Cap&quot;
useabilityonplayer Parent.Target SpellForMyLevel
tell Parent.Target &quot;Jester&apos;s for you&quot;" Tooltip="(65) Jester&apos;s Cap"/>
I don't have a troub so I couldn't test it 100%, but I tried it on same alt and tell sent and also was told spell or ability no longer available. So, in theory, should work for you.
  #7  
Unread 08-30-2008, 05:06 AM
Dechau's Avatar
Dechau Dechau is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 151
Default

It is working now

Thanks for the help, really appreciate it
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI