EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Unread 08-01-2010, 10:39 AM
A Forest Scavenger

Server: Unkown
Default group window extraneous crap

is there a nice addon/patch/something for the group window? i'm new to healing, and the group window could use some help.

i *love* fetish nightfall...it just looks more polished and logical than profit, and i like the interface better than the others i've tried and quickly went back to fetish.

but the group window as i see it right now is crap. while i'd rather not get in and screw with the html...i guess i will to get a better window.
  • is there a way of getting rid of the invite player, lfg toggle, and search icons in the group window?
  • how about five heal buttons instead of three?
  • is there anything to make the icon/image used for the groupmates smaller? wonder if i should look at using the raid window more. are there "clickheal" things for the raid window?

thanks.
Unread 08-01-2010, 12:45 PM
A Grizzled Badger

Server: Everfrost

As a healer I find profit to be the best, that being said the next best is probably Drums UI. It does have the lfg buttons, but the group and raid window have cures and quick casts that are easily programmed by the user.
Both also have the class detect feature which is very important if you play more than one toon.

Hope that helps
Mao
Unread 08-02-2010, 05:23 AM
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured

Server: Blackburrow

1) Removing stuff is generally simple, find the XML for the control and delete it.

2) Yes its possible to add 2 more clickAbility buttons, however space is an issue and I personally have never needed more than the 3 abilities plus the cures already on the detrimental icons.

If you decide to dork with this, you'll need to mod the group window to add the extra buttons and resize/position the existing ones.