EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Unread 08-18-2007, 12:57 PM
A Griffon

Server: Lucan DLere
Default Future of FetishClassic?

First and foremost, Thank you for everything. Your hard work and effort are very much appreciated.

I've been using FC as a base UI for the past 10 months. Love it to death. As Game Updates are released I've been replacing windows here and there for those in the latest FNF release. Works like a charm.

The only issue that seems to stem from this type of "upgrading" is the visual aspect of the window Title being in Blue instead of Yellow. I've been manually fixing this for each individual window as they are swapped out but I was wondering if there might be another way?

Since all of the other aspects of the Classic look transfer over from Nightfall windows I was curious if there might be a way to have the Title text color transfer over as well?

Any insight would be highly appreciated.

EDIT: One other thing while I'm here...would you happen to know if it's possible and if so what the code change would be in order to Hide the 2 buttons on the group window except on Mouseover?

Last edited by FloridaFringe : 08-18-2007 at 12:59 PM.
Unread 08-25-2007, 06:13 PM
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured

Server: Blackburrow

Unfortunetly this is exactly the reason I haven't been able to keep Classic up to date. I have asked SOE to implement global defined colors (ColorStyle) for a LONG time but it just hasn't happened. This means every color applied to every text element must be changed to support multiple color schemes.

Every once in a while (when I find the time) I'll do a batch find and replace to rip a new version of Classic but it doesn't happen as offten as I'd like.

RE the group window: the easiest method would be to add the following to each button object
Code:
 FrameControl="True"
This makes the button use the window settings for the frame.