Quantcast EQ2MAP Grid Overlay - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Beta

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 06-28-2005, 06:03 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default EQ2MAP Grid Overlay

This was requested, so i made it. It uses the puglin slot #4 for eq2map. Installation: Extract the zip into your custom ui directory.
This has NOT been tested as i have no way to test it anymore (no longer subscribe to EQ2). It was requested so i made it; i cant guarantee it will work (but it should), and that is why it is poster here in the beta section.
I would really appreciate it if someone could take a screenshot of it in game so i have one to use when i post it in the downloads section.

EDIT: attachment removed (old version with the wrong color text)
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface

Last edited by taco-man : 07-01-2005 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 06-28-2005, 06:06 PM
Clink's Avatar
Clink Clink is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 66
Default

awesome Taco-Man Ill test it now

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 06-28-2005, 08:26 PM
Clink's Avatar
Clink Clink is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 66
Default

Hey it works great. The only thing i would chnage might be the color. As you can see if your map isnt uncovered around all the edges then the black grid overlay cant be seen for the black "fog"

thanks again
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	overlaymap.jpg
Views:	683
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	3024  
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 06-28-2005, 08:41 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Very nice indeed.
Thank you for all that you do!!!

Thor/Faetyl

Last edited by Faetyl : 06-28-2005 at 08:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 06-28-2005, 09:31 PM
dc_roenfanz's Avatar
dc_roenfanz dc_roenfanz is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 588
Send a message via Yahoo to dc_roenfanz
Default

Looks good Taco. I wasn't expecting a generic grid, but then I wasnt expecting a grid at all, not thinking it could be done due to the drastly different sizes of maps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 06-29-2005, 01:17 AM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

try this one, you should be able to read it much better!

oh and by the way, for you clink its slightly off alignment because i set it up using the default layout for the map window. you can push it left and up if you want so that it lines up properly and doesnt overlap the edge

EDIT: i took the liberty of doing it myself, for anyone with fetish nightfall there is a seperate zip which will line it up properly.
Attached Files
File Type: zip EQ2MAP_Grid_Overlay.zip (5.8 KB, 372 views)
File Type: zip EQ2MAP_Grid_Overlay_FetishNightfal_compatible.zip (4.8 KB, 310 views)
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface

Last edited by taco-man : 06-29-2005 at 01:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 06-29-2005, 04:39 AM
Zebram Zebram is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1
Default

Grids are really nice makes it easier I think.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 06-29-2005, 01:18 PM
taco-man's Avatar
taco-man taco-man is offline
EQ2MAP Updater Author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1,349
Send a message via AIM to taco-man Send a message via MSN to taco-man Send a message via Yahoo to taco-man
Default

can anyone take a screenshot of it by chance? someone with the default map window and someone with the fetish ui
__________________
EQ2MAP Updater Download
EQ2MAP Website
How to Install a custom interface
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 06-29-2005, 02:19 PM
Clink's Avatar
Clink Clink is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 66
Default

Thanks again Taco-Man! ill get another ss up with the Nightfall fetish.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 06-29-2005, 08:00 PM
Clink's Avatar
Clink Clink is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 66
Default

here it is using Nightfall fetish Looks great!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Map.JPG
Views:	1317
Size:	55.9 KB
ID:	3038  
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 06-29-2005, 09:59 PM
Nitefang Nitefang is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 124
Default

looks great here as well - works like a charm - thanks for this one
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 10-13-2005, 12:10 PM
Arremis Arremis is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 108
Default Coordinates

Map Grid looks great, but I'm confused as to how A, B, C, D, etc. and 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. correspond with the map coordinates.

Arre with a smile!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 10-13-2005, 12:46 PM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arremis
Map Grid looks great, but I'm confused as to how A, B, C, D, etc. and 1, 2, 3, 4, etc. correspond with the map coordinates.

Arre with a smile!
They don't really, But if someone ask you where somthing is you can say look in block b5
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface