Quantcast PackLocationProp ? - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > UI Developer Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-19-2015, 01:26 AM
Suuzi Suuzi is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default PackLocationProp ?

Can anyone explain the PackLocationProp and the syntax please ?

I've checked the UIBuilder Documentaion but couldn't see anything relating to it, although I may have missed it.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-19-2015, 06:54 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,284
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...ead.php?t=1703

Is the online text version posted here.

The PackLocationProp exactly not sure off hand, Do you mean just PackLocation?
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-19-2015, 10:22 PM
Suuzi Suuzi is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks for replying. No the PackLocation is pretty well explained in the manual. The PackLocationProp seems to be a set of flags similar to those used from dynamic data - 2 sets of 2 numbers e.g. 0001/0001,0002/0001

They are similar to the PackSizeProp and my guess is that they have a similar meaning. But how they apply to a pack in what looks like top/left,bottom/right format is strange and I cant figure it out.

I found these properties in some existing code that I was modding to suit my own purposes, and they were within a WindowFrame object.


Su
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-20-2015, 07:44 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,284
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

I believe they are just automatically calculated by the game, or if you use the UIBuilder they are applied there and saved in the XML.

I've always just passively ignored them. I'm not sure what purpose they serve, but perhaps it's a shortcut for the PackLocation property, and let's the game's engine evaluation positioning faster? Just a guess!
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-21-2015, 12:25 AM
Suuzi Suuzi is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

Ahhh, ok, that kinda makes sense. Yes, I have been updating a frame with UIBuilder, so I imagine that the previous person didn't even put those items in then. I would like to make something from scratch, but those 2 fields were putting me off, as there is nothing worse than something not working and wondering if it is because of the stuff you don't know about.

Thanks for your thoughts, Appreciate it

Suu
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface