Quantcast shutdown option - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-21-2006, 04:25 PM
Shasriel Shasriel is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Guk
Posts: 57
Default shutdown option

I'm sorry b/c I am sure this is being repated. I have seen talk about the shutdown.xml being able to switch toons on other accounts or servers etc, very easily with just clickin buttons or what not. Is there something that I need to download in addition to ProfitUI so I can do this. If anyone can tell me what to look for, and what I need to edit and how I would be greatly appreciated, I have 2 accounts and being able to log from one to the other with just a click of a button or whatnot would be a BIG help.. TY in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-22-2006, 01:04 AM
rena's Avatar
rena rena is offline
A Fallen Diplomat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 52
Default

you can use my shutdown window

just change the names that says " char name " & "server name"
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_shutdown.xml (5.6 KB, 328 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-22-2006, 01:20 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Here's the ThorUI version as well
(We all love options right?)

It supports up to five (5) different Accounts as well as another tab for the test server.

I appologize in advance if GM9 already has something like this.

-edit-
Doh, not only does he have one, but he helped me fix mine!
Removed my attachment to help keep the foums clean.
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."

Last edited by Faetyl : 11-22-2006 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-22-2006, 02:55 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Thanks you two, yes I do have something like this, and it supports unlimited accounts that you can switch in game. So get your sales pitch out of my forums (j/k)

Shasriel, just edit the file _ProfitUI_LoginData.txt. In that file, copy the line
<Data Name="CHARACTER" password="PASSWORD" server="SERVER" username="USER"/>
for each character and replace the UPPERCASE words with the corresponding values for your toons.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 11-22-2006, 10:00 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

LOL sorry
Yes my bad memory is taking over again.
After all you helped me fix mine if I remember correctly now.

__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 11-22-2006, 03:52 PM
Shasriel Shasriel is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Guk
Posts: 57
Default

TY so much, this makes changing from one account to the other much easier. UI is great, thanks a bunch!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 11-22-2006, 06:14 PM
Shasriel Shasriel is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Guk
Posts: 57
Default something wrong?

ok i did what you said, i put in my information for my toons. HOwever when i went to change accounts, it just camped me to character select of the current account i was on. am I doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 11-22-2006, 06:18 PM
Eramir Eramir is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 11
Default

In order to be able to switch to chars on another account, you have to start EQ2 from the Everquest2.exe, bypassing the patcher. The patcher file is eq2.exe.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 11-22-2006, 11:16 PM
Shasriel Shasriel is offline
A Berserk Golem
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Guk
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eramir
In order to be able to switch to chars on another account, you have to start EQ2 from the Everquest2.exe, bypassing the patcher. The patcher file is eq2.exe.

ok i am somewhat newbish here, so how do I do that?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface