Originally Posted by Firefae
(And how long has it been since you last updated Profit?)
I updated it this morning anf again this afternoon - no additional updates though from the morning one.
This is when I saw the problems listed in my original post.
I'm not very computer savvy, so if I do what you suggest, deleting contents of the folder, will I lose all my settings for each character?
For the updating, I meant before this. Has your ProfitUI folder been updated in the last couple of months, or are you coming back to the game after a 2-year break and updating a folder that's 2 years old? There are some problems that crop up when trying to update when the local copy's too old. Too many changes in structure that the updater can't completely cope with. It can handle 1 release at a time, but when you come in and there's 15 releases between what you've got in your folder and what's on the updater it gets ugly.
And no, if you wipe the UI/ProfitUI folder you shouldn't lose character settings. At worst you'll lose customized quick-raid button settings, but if you've modified those you already know where the files are you need to save. Window layout's handled in the UI settings files in the game installation folder, outside the UI/ProfitUI folder completely, and you won't lose them unless you wipe the game folder itself clean and start from scratch.