Quantcast Instlation Help - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > eXtremeUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-19-2011, 11:36 AM
sweetalice79's Avatar
sweetalice79 sweetalice79 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 3
Send a message via MSN to sweetalice79 Send a message via Yahoo to sweetalice79
Default Instlation Help

okie i have read all i think i can but i cant get the ui to work. my game folder is "C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II". i put the eXtreme112 files in there, but just loaded default ui. what did i do wrong??? ty in advance.

Alice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 01-19-2011, 12:52 PM
Smackban Smackban is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 15
Default

http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/f...q_new_faq_item
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 01-19-2011, 03:14 PM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

Looking at the zip I misziped it up, so you should unzip it into C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\ui\ or move the eXtreme folder from C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II to C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\ui\
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 01-20-2011, 11:11 AM
sweetalice79's Avatar
sweetalice79 sweetalice79 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 3
Send a message via MSN to sweetalice79 Send a message via Yahoo to sweetalice79
Default

im not shure what im doing wrong i now have it set up like this: C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II\UI\eXtreme\xml files. so i know i must sound dumb but we all had to lern at some moint right??? anyways those files are in the place u told me but still loaded the eq2 default ui. so how can i fix that??? ty in advance

alice
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-20-2011, 02:29 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,094
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Check if you have a file in C:\ProgramData\Sony Online Entertainment\Installed Games\EverQuest II named eq2.ini. If you do open it and change the text after cl_ui_skinname to read eXtreme. If you don't have that file in game type /loadui eXtreme and you should be good to go.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 01-20-2011, 04:01 PM
sweetalice79's Avatar
sweetalice79 sweetalice79 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Server: Butcherblock
Posts: 3
Send a message via MSN to sweetalice79 Send a message via Yahoo to sweetalice79
Default

my screen don look like on on download page. infact i had to move a window so i could get my eq2 button to work


EQ2_000002 by sweetalice79, on Flickr
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-14-2011, 03:16 PM
Henerusic Henerusic is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Default answer

Kill yourself)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface