Quantcast DeaDBeaT's UI - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Released

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 11-21-2006, 03:26 PM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default DeaDBeaT's UI

Support, complaints, questions, requests for DeaDBeaT's EQ2 UI Mod go here

Download here

Last edited by DeaDBeaT : 03-14-2008 at 03:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-01-2006, 09:31 AM
kethryveris's Avatar
kethryveris kethryveris is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Help.. plain and simple. When I go to run the installer / updater it first gives me an error that I believe has something to do with the .NET program.. Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

I have intalled .NET 2.0 and had tried 1.1 with the same results both times.
I would REALLY like to run this UI if I can figure out what is causing it to hose up!

Any idea what is going wrong?

Thanks ever so
Angellmoone
Lucan D'lere
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-01-2006, 10:01 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Any way you can copy and paste the error? I'm sure its fixable.

Until then use this link to download a zip file. Just extract to your Everquest II\UI directory overwriting the existing GeeZers folder.

11_23_DBs_Mod.zip
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-03-2006, 04:57 PM
Kaglaaz Kaglaaz is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Exclamation

Love the UI but I found a problem that needs some attention.

The NOTES tab on the INFOCENTER window comes up blank. I've opened the xml with the UI Builder and while the tab is listed under TabSources, it's not listed under TabPages. I've tried fixing it myself but I just keep screwing things up and having to revert back.

It'd be nice to have some notes in game instead of tabbing out or having to put up the Milquetoast infocenter on a macro just to get to the notes.

Thanks!!

Kaglaaz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 12-04-2006, 12:28 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaglaaz
Love the UI but I found a problem that needs some attention.

The NOTES tab on the INFOCENTER window comes up blank. I've opened the xml with the UI Builder and while the tab is listed under TabSources, it's not listed under TabPages. I've tried fixing it myself but I just keep screwing things up and having to revert back.

It'd be nice to have some notes in game instead of tabbing out or having to put up the Milquetoast infocenter on a macro just to get to the notes.

Thanks!!

Kaglaaz

Thanks for the heads up - I will look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 12-05-2006, 07:47 AM
Ondskap Ondskap is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

First of all: Thx for a great mod!!

I play on Splitpaw but currently it tries to log me in to Mistmoore server if I choose a charname in the camp dialog. This seems a bit odd as I assumed all it did was make a "/camp charname" macro, which would use eq2's own character.ini and automatically select the right server. Any idea why this is happening?

Last edited by Ondskap : 12-05-2006 at 08:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 12-05-2006, 09:58 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

When you enter your character's names in the installer it writes the XML for the custom shutdown window in-game, on the fly.

I think on the last update I neglected to cleanse my server (Mistmoore) from the code.

I should have this and the Infocenter notes tab fixed today and will post here when I do.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 12-24-2006, 10:28 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

I have a question for those using x64 and are getting the .NET errors.

My installer reads the Everquest2.exe path from the registry, I need to know if the x64 OS has the same info.

The info it needs is in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths
Then it looks for a key - Everquest2.exe and reads the Path value.


If someone could post and let me know if the info exists it would help me fix the errors you are receiving.

TIA !
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 12-25-2006, 07:01 PM
hawaiinpimp hawaiinpimp is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Hello, New user here. Whenever I try to install I get an error


(Microsoft .NET framework)(See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.frmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
DBsEQ2ModInstaller
Assembly Version: 1.0.2531.29674
Win32 Version: 1.0.2531.29674
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Sony/EverQuest%20II/DbsMod/DBsEQ2ModInstaller.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Design
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Design/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Design.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.)


I can click continue, however, where it goes to the installer, where it has me define where the EQ2.exe path is... do that then click full install, but it puts the folder GeeZers into the C: (main drive) directory instead of into the C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest II\UI folder. It then finds another error during installation


(See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentException: Argument 'Path' is Nothing or empty.
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileSystem.ChDir(String Path)
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.copyDo()
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.installMe()
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.btnInstall_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
DBsEQ2ModInstaller
Assembly Version: 1.0.2531.29674
Win32 Version: 1.0.2531.29674
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Sony/EverQuest%20II/DbsMod/DBsEQ2ModInstaller.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Design
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Design/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Design.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.)


after this It seems to stop running. any help?

Last edited by hawaiinpimp : 12-25-2006 at 07:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 12-25-2006, 11:34 PM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Make sure you have Microsoft .NET 2.0 installed. You can get it from windows update or here
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 12-26-2006, 11:12 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

For those with x64, here's a beta installer. Please let me know if it works with no errors.

DeaDBeaTs x64 Beta installer
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 01-02-2007, 08:36 AM
Mystlynxx Mystlynxx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawaiinpimp
Hello, New user here. Whenever I try to install I get an error


(Microsoft .NET framework)(See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.frmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
DBsEQ2ModInstaller
Assembly Version: 1.0.2531.29674
Win32 Version: 1.0.2531.29674
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Sony/EverQuest%20II/DbsMod/DBsEQ2ModInstaller.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Design
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Design/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Design.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.)


I can click continue, however, where it goes to the installer, where it has me define where the EQ2.exe path is... do that then click full install, but it puts the folder GeeZers into the C: (main drive) directory instead of into the C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest II\UI folder. It then finds another error during installation


(See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentException: Argument 'Path' is Nothing or empty.
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.FileSystem.ChDir(String Path)
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.copyDo()
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.installMe()
at DBsEQ2ModInstaller.frmMain.btnInstall_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
DBsEQ2ModInstaller
Assembly Version: 1.0.2531.29674
Win32 Version: 1.0.2531.29674
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/Sony/EverQuest%20II/DbsMod/DBsEQ2ModInstaller.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Design
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Design/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Design.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.)


after this It seems to stop running. any help?

Yes, I'm getting this error too. I've double checked that NET 2.0 is installed and updated but it always crashes out in exactly this way. Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 01-02-2007, 09:53 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Are you running x64? If so did you install the x64beta installer?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 01-02-2007, 04:41 PM
Mystlynxx Mystlynxx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Apologies, I should have said in my post.

No 64 here, just a bog standard AthlonXP using WindowsXP Pro SP2 fully updated.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 01-03-2007, 07:00 PM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

It might be a missing path to your Everquest2 install in the registry. Its an easy fix.

Create a new text file and copy\paste the following into it;

Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\Everquest2.exe]
@="c:\\program files\\sony\\everquest II"
"Path"="C:\\Program Files\\Sony\\Everquest II"
Save and close the file then rename it eq2Path.reg.

Now double click to enter it into your registry, all this does is add a path to the default install location for EQ2.

Re-run the installer.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 01-04-2007, 05:52 PM
Mystlynxx Mystlynxx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Bingo! That nailed it. Well at least the 2nd time it did, I forgot to change the path to my D drive! It's late and I've run out of coffee!

I did however get a timeout error on 'version.txt', doesn't seem to have made any difference though, the installer/updater is running now and DLing a bunch of files.

Dang registry, it's always the LAST thing I expect to be wrong, and it's usually the only problem! Thanks much!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 01-04-2007, 07:14 PM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Glad it worked
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 01-22-2007, 10:37 PM
talasia talasia is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default tell chat

Is there a way to shut off the sexy voice that keeps telling me i have a new tell

thanks for the ui love it so far
talasia
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 01-23-2007, 07:00 PM
kfstwo kfstwo is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

I have my game installed under "C:\Games\Everquest II"

Running the installer everything proceeds nominally, but the paths are off-by-one. Instead of installing to "C:\Games\Everquest II\UI" the dbsmod directory is installed to "c:\games\everquest ii\dbsmod" - which didn't look right.

Also, in the info center, all of the markup (&apos shows up instead of being parsed?

Last edited by kfstwo : 01-23-2007 at 07:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 01-23-2007, 10:37 PM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Talasia: Delete the file *\Everquest II\UI\GeeZers\sounds\ui_tell_receive.wav

You'll need to this after every update.

Kfstwo: The *\Everquest II\DBsMod is the default location for the installer/updater, my UI actually installs in the UI folder. The DBsMod folder is simply for the updater.

I must have fubar'd the info center by saving it in UIBuilder, I'll clean it up this week in time for Sunday's update. Thanks for the heads up
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 01-25-2007, 06:44 AM
Premi Premi is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Which files are needed for the sexy voice when i recieve a tell? My girlfriend dont want to install a complete UI but she likes the voice mod.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 01-25-2007, 09:52 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

1. Create a new folder under *Everquest II\UI\*NEW FOLDER HERE*

2. In that folder create a new folder called 'sounds'. Your (simplified) folder structure should look like;

\Everquest II
\UI
\*NEW FOLDER*
\sounds

3. Copy this file into your new sounds folder.

4. Next create a new text file and copy/paste these lines into it changing the *NEW FOLDER NAME* to whatever you called your new folder;

cl_movie_enabled 0

cl_ui_skinname *NEW FOLDER NAME*
cl_ui_subdir UI/

5. Save and close this new text file into your Everquest II folder making sure to change the name to 'eq2.ini', it is important to make sure the .txt is not left on.



If she is already using a mod then simply create or see if the 'sounds' folder exists and save the step 3 file into it.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 01-29-2007, 02:17 AM
easy_tiger easy_tiger is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

I installed the mod okay, but it isn't loading up, I am sure I am a retard and missed one vital step

downloaded updater
installed mod
wrote char name and server in updater, hit play! and no mod

I did have profit installed before can that affect it?
and did have eq2map installed before
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 01-29-2007, 09:51 AM
DeaDBeaT's Avatar
DeaDBeaT DeaDBeaT is offline
A Dragoon Sith
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 99
Default

Did you by any chance run EQ2Map updater after you installed? If so run a full install from the updater.

Check to make sure you have the correct eq2.ini file in your Everquest II directory, you can open it in notepad. It should have only 3 lines in it;

cl_movie_enabled 0

cl_ui_skinname GeeZers
cl_ui_subdir UI/

Hope that helps
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 02-02-2007, 02:01 PM
xull xull is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 1
Default

love this mod to death, but is there a way to make the stat strip and combat strip stay open instead of needing to mouse over for it to drop down?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface