Quantcast Depechenode's Pet Window+2NewBotton - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Interface Discussion > Beta

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 02-11-2007, 06:22 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Smile Depechenode's Pet Window+2NewBotton

I'm Japanese player on Sebilis server.
I'm not good at English.Please permit unskillful English.
-----------------------------------------------------
Hello.
I received a request of remodeling of a pet window from a Japanese UI lover by a private message of a official JP forum.
It was to want depechenode's Advanced Pet Window to increase two buttons of Othesus Pet Window for GU 31.
Two buttons are two new commands of /petmelee and /petranged added in GU31.
Because I was able to easily think, I undertook it.
I included a new idea incidentally.



However, I do not have Summoner and Enchanter of a high level.
I cannot test so a PetRanged button.
In addition, I do not understand the layout that Pet Masters are easy to use.
If You have class of pet and it is interested ,please test.

*credit
[original] depechenode's Advanced Pet Window - author:depechenode
[idea & styles] Othesus Pet Window for GU 31 - author:Othesus.

Thank you so much for good works.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Depechenode's Pet Window+2botton.zip (151.4 KB, 482 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-11-2007, 06:45 PM
Findarato's Avatar
Findarato Findarato is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 339
Send a message via AIM to Findarato Send a message via MSN to Findarato Send a message via Yahoo to Findarato
Default

I am going to give these a try tonight, will post SS of it in action if it works good.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-12-2007, 12:07 AM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Cool Depechenode's Pet Window+2NewBotton (Blink version)

I tried a slightly pleasant change.
The attack mode which is chosen became flashes on and off in red.
You may grasp an attack mode by this structure more intuitively

The technique of this part referred to Oeric Death Window.
I thank for wonderful work to author dc_roenfanz.

少し楽しい変更を試みました。
これは選択されONになった攻撃モードが赤く点滅します。
これによってより直感的に攻撃モードを把握することができるかも知れません

この部分の技法はOeric Death Window.を参考にしました。
作者のdc_roenfanzさんの素敵な仕事に感謝します。
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	eq2_000010.jpg
Views:	544
Size:	16.2 KB
ID:	5630  
Attached Files
File Type: zip Depechenode's Pet Window+2botton-BlinkVer.zip (151.8 KB, 461 views)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-12-2007, 02:11 AM
Qena Qena is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

I who has thank you want to own making profitable custom UI, and to
test with CNJ70 and ILL30.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-13-2007, 01:45 PM
Othesus's Avatar
Othesus Othesus is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 847
Default

I really like the idea of a toggle button for changing between /pet melee and /pet ranged. It gives you more feedback since you can see what the current mode of the pet is.

The reason I didn't use a toggling button in my pet window is that I don't think there's a way to be sure that the toggle mode is correct when you first summon the pet. For my coercer I don't think this would be a problem since any charmed pet starts out in the melee mode. From what I've read, summoner tank and scout pets start out in melee mode and summoner mage pets start out in ranged mode. I didn't want to run into the problem where the toggle is in the opposite mode so you have to click it twice to actually get it to change.

Have any summoners tried this out? I'd be curious to see how it works but I don't have a summoner myself.


Othesus - Dirge - Lucan DLere
Vaspar - Fury - Lucan DLere
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-13-2007, 01:49 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Othesus
Have any summoners tried this out? I'd be curious to see how it works but I don't have a summoner myself.
Haven't tried any of the windows, but I can confirm that Necro mage pets start out in ranged mode.

Haven't played around with this feature yet, but if there is no DynamicData on the pet mode I would agree that you can likely not automatically set the indicator.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-13-2007, 02:32 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9
Haven't played around with this feature yet, but if there is no DynamicData on the pet mode I would agree that you can likely not automatically set the indicator.
Yes.
This is not a thing to display which a battle mode of a current pet is precisely.
This displays the mode which you changed last.
However, when you summoned a pet again after a pet died, a battle mode of a former pet is displayed.
It is not the indication which it aimed at in this.

Pet window disappears ,when a pet dies or you delete a pet.
And a window is displayed again ,when it summons a pet again.
When it was displayed again, I want to turn off two battle mode buttons.
However, I was not able to find the method.
I tried a description to reset the button which became on (red) on a cord of [OnShow=""] and [OnActivate=""].
However, it was failure.
I want to know a cord recognizing the timing when a window was displayed.
Please teach it if you know it!
----------------------------------------------------

正確にはこれは現在のペットの戦闘モードがどちらか表示するものではありません。
これはあなたが最後に切り替えたモードを表示するものです。
しかしペットが死に再びペットを召喚した時、以前のペットの戦闘モードが表示されます。
これでは意図した表示ではありません。

ペットが死ぬ、または消すとペットウインドウは消えます。
そして再びペットを召喚するとウインドウは再び表示されます。
再表示された時、私は2つの戦闘モードボタンをオフにしたい。
しかし私はその方法を見つけることができなかった。
私は[OnShow=""]と[OnActivate=""]のコードにオン(赤)になったボタンをリセットする記述を試みた。
しかしそれは失敗でした。
私はウインドウが表示されたタイミングを認識するコードを知りたい。
知っていたら、教えてください
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 02-13-2007, 04:22 PM
Laffs's Avatar
Laffs Laffs is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Runnyeye
Posts: 1,404
Default

Try OnHide of the pet window setting the buttons state to Activated=false
__________________
Laffs UI Mods
I can only please one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow doesn't look to good either !
(Wicann on Runnyeye)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 02-15-2007, 02:36 AM
ecco1970 ecco1970 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

How adds the following one sentence to the last?
It is describing the action made into "~".

最後に以下の1文を足すのはいかがでしょう?
~にはさせたい行動を記述する、ということで。


<Page AbsorbsInput="false" DynamicData="/GameData.Pet.Window" DynamicDataFilter="0001" Name="reset" OnHide="~" OnShow="~" ScrollExtent="0,0" Size="0,0" visible="false" />

The timing which a pet window opens and closes should be gathered.(Filter=0001)

ペットウィンドウが開閉するタイミングを拾うはず。


* 公式のスレッドに書き込みましたが、その直後にフォーラムが新しくなって消えたので、こちらに書いてみます。見ていらしたなら2重になってしまいますが、ご容 赦を。


P.S.
It may be better to add to the window not disappearing(like a player window).
(of course, then, ”MainHud.pet.” is needed for the beginning of a sentence of "~".)
Such a mind that the direction which discriminates from the exterior is stabilized rather than judging in the window opening and closing of a pet window ...

もしかしたら、プレイヤーウィンドウのような消えることのないウィンドウに追加するほうがいいかもしれません。
(もちろんその時は、~の文頭に「MainHud.pet.」が必要になりますが。)
ペットウィンドウの開閉を、そのウィンドウの中で判断するよりも、外部から識別する方が安定するような、そんな気が・・・

Last edited by ecco1970 : 02-15-2007 at 02:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 02-15-2007, 06:27 AM
Othesus's Avatar
Othesus Othesus is offline
A Griffon
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Lucan DLere
Posts: 847
Default

I'm not sure I understand the problem that you're having. I just updated my pet window with a few new features.

The only problem left is that the game client doesn't know which mode the pet starts in, so when the pet window appears I use an OnShow script to reset the two buttons.

Othesus - Dirge - Lucan DLere
Vaspar - Fury - Lucan DLere
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 02-15-2007, 09:43 AM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Lightbulb

Wow! Laffs, ecco1970 and Othesus,
Thank you very very much for ideas!
I try to test the idea that you teach me. Thank you again!

And I hit on one another idea newly.
If the idea works well, I feed back again here.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
When I remodel UI, it is pleasant that I get new knowledge.
And a moment to flash for a new idea from the knowledge is good.

おぉ!
Laffsさん ecco1970さん Othesusさん、アイデアに凄ぇ感謝!
教えていただいたアイデアを試してみます。ありがとうございます!

そして私は新たにもう1つのアイデアを思いつきました。
もしそのアイデアが上手く働けばこちらで再びフィードバックします。
-------------------------
UIを改造している時、私は新しい知識を得るのが楽しいです。
そしてその知識から新たなアイデアをひらめく瞬間が好きです。



Quote:
Originally Posted by ecco1970
* 公式のスレッドに書き込みましたが、その直後にフォーラムが新しくなって消えたので、こちらに書いてみます。見ていらしたなら2重になってしまいますが、ご容 赦を
おぉ公式の方にも書いていてくれたんですね!
消えて見ていなかったので助かりました。2度も詳しく、そして英語付で書いていただき超感謝~~~!!
なんかこちらでもお話できて楽しいです♪ いつもいつもありがとねぇ
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 02-15-2007 at 08:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 02-15-2007, 11:04 AM
NiteWolfe NiteWolfe is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 25
Default

I really love this pet window the love is awsome and the utility is sweet. I admit iam kind of lost on the aspects your talking about.
1 request or point me to how to do it if its already there. Add the ablity to target the pet by clicking its name.
If this option is already in your window please point me to the areato click. I have tried clicking all around and cant find it.
many thanks to all the UI modders
Yall make my gameing experance so much better
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 02-15-2007, 12:53 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiteWolfe
1 request or point me to how to do it if its already there. Add the ablity to target the pet by clicking its name.
If this option is already in your window please point me to the areato click. I have tried clicking all around and cant find it.
Haven't tried the window, but looking at the code, you will likely have to click where it says "Pet" on the window.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 02-15-2007, 01:49 PM
depechenode's Avatar
depechenode depechenode is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Toxxulia
Posts: 584
Default

Since it is my window originally, I know for a fact that clicking ANYWHERE (including on the pet's name) in the pet window targets the pet. Not sure why the mod of my window is not working the same way.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 02-15-2007, 07:22 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Smile Depechenode's Pet Window+2NewBotton (Target version)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiteWolfe
1 request or point me to how to do it if its already there. Add the ablity to target the pet by clicking its name.
If this option is already in your window please point me to the areato click. I have tried clicking all around and cant find it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9
Haven't tried the window, but looking at the code, you will likely have to click where it says "Pet" on the window.
Thank you for Feedback.
As gm9 says, you can target your pet if you click a letter of "Pet".
However, as NiteWolfe said, I thought that an opinion to be able to do a target of a pet by clicking a name of a pet was useful.
I upload the file which increased the change here.

フィードバックをありがとうございます。
gm9さんの言うように、あなたは「Pet」の文字をクリックすればあなたのペットをターゲットすることができます。
しかしNiteWolfeさんの言うように、ペットの名前をクリックすることでペットをターゲットできるようにするという意見は有益だと思いました。
ここにその変更を加えたファイルをアップロードします。


--------------------------------------------------------
Then the problem that cannot reset a battle mode was settled.
I forgot to write a description of a hierarchy to a cord. XD
(erroneous code example)PetMelee.OnMelee.Visible=false
(correct code example)Commands.PetMelee.OnMelee.Visible=false
I thank for cooperation of all of you.

それから戦闘モードをリセットできない問題も解決しました。
私はコードへの階層の記述を書き忘れていました。>w<
(誤答例)PetMelee.OnMelee.Visible=false
(正解例)Commands.PetMelee.OnMelee.Visible=false
皆さんの協力に感謝します。
Attached Files
File Type: zip Depechenode's Pet Window+2botton-TargetPetVer.zip (303.8 KB, 428 views)
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 02-15-2007 at 08:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 02-15-2007, 08:26 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Unhappy DynamicPetWindow-DepechenodeStyle(NotWorkNow).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guruguru
And I hit on one another idea newly.
If the idea works well, I feed back again here.
[color=YellowGreen]
そして私は新たにもう1つのアイデアを思いつきました。
もしそのアイデアが上手く働けばこちらで再びフィードバックします。
My another idea runs into difficulties.The idea don't works well now.
However, I think that it is interesting.

I made Conjurer for a test of this window newly.
What I felt is that I want to know a level of a pet ,when I played.
Even if I get Lv up, a pet doesn't get Lv up Automatically.
I do not sometimes notice it.
Therefore I regarded a method to acquire a color & level of a pet.
I extract a cord of the idea as follows.

私のもう一つのアイデアは難航しています。そのアイデアはうまく動きません。
しかしそれはおもしろいと思います。


私はこのウインドウのテストのために新しくコンジュラーを作りました。
プレイして感じたのは、ペットのレベルを知りたいということです。
術者がレベルアップしても,ペットは自動的にレベルアップしません。
時々私はそれに気が付きません。
そこで私はペットのレベルと色を取得する方法を考えました。
以下そのアイデアのコードを抜粋します。


Code:
<Page Name="Pet">
    <Page Name="Target">
        <Text Name="Name" DynamicData="/GameData.Target.Name" LocalText="alongname" OnShow="
            Parent.Trigger.Activated=((Parent.PetInfo.Name.LocalText)==(LocalText)) 
            visible=false" Visible="false"></Text>
        <Text Name="Level" DynamicData="/GameData.Target.Level" LocalText=""></Text>
        <Button Name="Trigger" OnActivated="
                        Parent.Parent.PetInfo.Level.LocalText=&apos;Parent.Level.LocalText&apos;
            Parent.Parent.PetInfo.Name.TextColor=&apos;Parent.Name.TextColor&apos;" Visible="false"></Button>
    </Page>
    <Page Name="ImpliedTarget">
        <Text Name="Name" DynamicData="/GameData.ImpliedTarget.Name" LocalText="alongname" OnShow="
            Parent.Trigger.Activated=((Parent.PetInfo.Name.LocalText)==(LocalText))
            visible=false" Visible="false"></Text>
        <Text Name="Level" DynamicData="/GameData.ImpliedTarget.Level" LocalText="" Name="Level" ScrollExtent="61,15"></Text>
        <Button Name="Trigger" OnActivated="
            &apos;Parent.Parent.PetInfo.Level.LocalText&apos;=Parent.Level.LocalText 
            &apos;Parent.Parent.PetInfo.Name.TextColor&apos;=Parent.Name.TextColor"             Visible="false"></Button>
    </Page>
    <Page Name="PetInfo">
        <Text TextColor="#F0D090" LocalText="" Name="Level"></Text>
        <Text TextColor="#F0D090" DynamicData="/GameData.Pet.Name" LocalText="Pet Name" Name="Name">Pet Name</Text>
    </Page>
</Page>
(I delete an unnecessary description. / 余計な記述は消しています。
This method referred to ProfitUI. / この方法はProfitUI. を参考にしました。)

How about this?
I think that it is interesting if This works.
But,This doesn't works well now. XO
Because it is running out of time today,I attach a thing of a stage on the way.
Please look if interested. SeeYa!

いかがでしょうか?動けば面白いと思います。
しかし、うまく動きません。 >。<
今日は時間がないので途中段階のものを添付します。
もし興味があれば見てやってください。
Attached Files
File Type: zip DynamicPetWindow-DepechenodeStyle(NotWorkNow).zip (152.2 KB, 446 views)
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 02-15-2007 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface