Quantcast
maintained spell monitor and lt version - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-23-2021, 07:43 PM
oldpiriam oldpiriam is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default maintained spell monitor and lt version

Hi everyone,
I have two questions
As a tank I can not monitor bulwark of order in the maintained spell windows. Anybody has the same issue? - if it is possible can I have a group say in followup action? (like to let my group raid members that the bulwark is in?)

As for the some of the follow-up actions I see the message: not available in the lt version. What is the lt version? what other versions of darqui exist?

tyvm
Old piriam
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-24-2021, 08:45 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 612
Default

Since Bulwark doesn't appear in Maintained, it can't be monitored in the Maintained Spell Monitor. But you can set up an announcement whenever you cast it, using the Icon Bar:



The setup shown above announces into gsay, but you can change that to raidsay if you prefer.

The "lite" Maintained Spell Monitor window has a smaller feature set than the standard version which includes the followup spell button. You can choose between lite and standard when you check for updates with the utility (gear icon). The followup button would not apply in your case since Bulwark of Order is not maintained.


.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bulwark-setup-small.png
Views:	36
Size:	317.8 KB
ID:	9326  

Last edited by Darqwood : 04-24-2021 at 09:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-24-2021, 01:24 PM
oldpiriam oldpiriam is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Server: Unkown
Posts: 3
Default

[quote=Darqwood;110027]Since Bulwark doesn't appear in Maintained, it can't be monitored in the Maintained Spell Monitor. But you can set up an announcement whenever you cast it, using the Icon Bar:

tyvm Darq,
The reason I wanted to do from the spell monitor was because sometimes the bulwark doesn't go right away so I have click couple times to cast, but that also spams the gsay or raidsay. Doing the gsay or raidsay via spell monitor would have prevented that.

Since I was able to monitor other temps like open wounds I thought it could be done with the bulwark of order too
ty for the clarification
Old piriam
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI