EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > Fetish

Unread 08-27-2007, 11:47 PM
A Young Mystail Rat

Server: Antonia Bayle
Default 1280,1024

Im not exactly sure why this is, I am not a coder for the UI's that I actively use and love. With Fetish, in most .xml files, you will find 1280,1024.

I have noticed that everytime I update fetish I have to go change those to 1024,768. I play on a 24" widescreen in 1680x1050 on 1 PC, 1440x900 on another and 1280x1024 on yet another.

the reason I have to do this is because some windows (especially the character log in screen and now the LoN window) do not work right with the 1280,1024 setting, not even on the 1280,1024 monitor lol.

Changing this to 1024,768 in a few of the files for fetish fixes these problems instantly and was wondering why the 1280,1024 setting is actually there instead of the 1024,768 which I believe is standard? like Ive stated, even running at 1280x1024 resolution (windows and in game) the 1280,1024 setting doesnt even work.

just curious
Unread 08-31-2007, 05:29 PM
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured

Server: Crushbone

If you're using the FN full install you should have no problems, as it's built around that resolution.

But if for example you're using select files in a an otherwise default install, they're going to be odd because they use a different size, like you said.

You'll notice that eq2ui.xml contains this bit on the first line for a fetish install:

ScrollExtent="1280,1024" Size="1280,1024"

The windows have to match that or else things go weird with scaling and such.

As for why Zonx uses 1280x1024 here... I'm not sure, so I'll leave that up to him to answer =)
Unread 09-03-2007, 11:14 AM
A Young Mystail Rat