Quantcast Problem getting server names from Census - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 06-01-2020, 07:40 AM
Thornfinger Thornfinger is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default Problem getting server names from Census

Every time I start up Darqui I receive the message that there was a problem getting server names from Census. I am not able to see any of my inventories, or anything else character specific.

Utilitylog shows the following:

2020-05-31 12:23:51 AM: There was a problem getting server names from Census. Make sure you are connected to the Internet and then restart the utility. [2] The request was aborted: Could not create SSL/TLS secure channel.
2020-05-31 12:23:52 AM: There was a problem with the request. Try the operation again in a few moments. [Census guild] The request was aborted: Could not create SSL/TLS secure channel.
2020-05-31 12:23:52 AM: Server names were not returned from Census. Cannot build account grid.

This started after the most recent downtime. Any fix?

Last edited by Thornfinger : 06-01-2020 at 08:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 06-01-2020, 11:25 AM
Rosyposy's Avatar
Rosyposy Rosyposy is online now
A Fallen Diplomat
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 50
Default

Same issue here for the last three days. Might be on DarkPaw's end. They have been known to stop Census without warning a few times.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 06-02-2020, 09:43 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 515
Default

About a week ago Daybreak made some internal changes that apparently caused unanticipated issues. As Rosyposy mentioned, temporary loss of access to Census is a common occurrence, and they usually fix it within a day or so. I assumed this was the case here, but since it's been several days I did some investigating and found that access to the Census server has reverted to an older method.

Since I have no way to know whether this is a permanent change, I've added a check to the utility that tests for and uses the current access method. It may take a couple of extra seconds for the new version of the utility to open, but you should also be able to access the server list, gear inventory icons, etc. If you still get Census error messages or other utility errors using version 3.1.2.2, please post here.


.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 06-02-2020, 01:45 PM
Thornfinger Thornfinger is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Server: Unkown
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI