Quantcast ThorUI Help [Need Help with the User Interface? Post here!!!] - Page 2 - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ThorUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #26  
Unread 11-28-2005, 02:23 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Everyone I know doesn't have this issue.

Silly question but have to ask, did you unlock it?
If so, did you try "reset to default location and opacity"? (This will resolve some Window settings file issues)

Did you use my window settings wizard to get the initial setup and if not have you ever used another custom mod with your current window settings file? (There are some that will cause a corruption of your window settings file therefore causing an issue to bleed over to your next UI mod.
(This is why I HIGHLY reccomend everyone use my window placement wizard then setup windows how they like them)

Hope this helps
FYI I still need to update my other window placment files.
Only one up to date is the 1280x1024 full screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eumenides
I've been using the chat window mod for a while now and I like it. Just tonight I decided to move my UI setup around a bit, which would involve resizing my 2 chat windows, but they won't resize! I deleted the chat mod and went back to default and had no problem. I don't like to use the default though Has anyone else had this problem?
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Unread 12-01-2005, 01:31 AM
ponno ponno is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default

Hey Faetyl,

I'm sure your busy with all the new changes and you probably know this already but I'm gonna post it anyway just in case you don't.

With LU17, the skull and bone revive window can cause the game to crash when you die. I had died in PoF and immediatly crashed to desktop (before seeing the revive window). As soon as I zoned into my character it would crash again, but could log in fine under other characters. I was able to fix this by deleting the file called eq2ui_mainhud_death.xml
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Unread 12-01-2005, 08:49 AM
kabal1 kabal1 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

hi Faetyl
i tried to update the ui today.
But the au is getting stuck at 42%
ive tried the ui on 2 pcs just to see if the router is blocking the ports.
Ports are open.
I deleted the ui folder and reinstalled the au
still the same stuck at 42 %

here is the log file
01/12/2003 13:44:06 : Application Launched
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : New version of auto update program has been detected.
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Updating file...
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Update operation complete
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Application Exits
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Unread 12-01-2005, 02:50 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

This isn't a User Interface issue mate.
Post it in the AU issues thread please
Robert can assist there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kabal1
hi Faetyl
i tried to update the ui today.
But the au is getting stuck at 42%
ive tried the ui on 2 pcs just to see if the router is blocking the ports.
Ports are open.
I deleted the ui folder and reinstalled the au
still the same stuck at 42 %

here is the log file
01/12/2003 13:44:06 : Application Launched
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : New version of auto update program has been detected.
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Updating file...
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Update operation complete
01/12/2003 13:44:08 : Application Exits
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Unread 12-02-2005, 10:01 AM
Waleska's Avatar
Waleska Waleska is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: The Bazaar
Posts: 12
Default Not able to scroll in CS Ticket Window

I have enjoyed this UI and would like to say that it is GREAT!

However, I entered a CS Ticket and was not able to scroll up or down within the message. The "Move" was activated on the cursor when I select within the message area. Also, the ablity to increase the size of a window is not easy to terminate once you have selected the size.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Unread 12-02-2005, 10:10 AM
ShadowProwler420's Avatar
ShadowProwler420 ShadowProwler420 is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waleska
I have enjoyed this UI and would like to say that it is GREAT!

However, I entered a CS Ticket and was not able to scroll up or down within the message. The "Move" was activated on the cursor when I select within the message area. Also, the ablity to increase the size of a window is not easy to terminate once you have selected the size.

I have also had this problem. With some of the other windows that do have a scroll function without a visible scrollbar, a la the Faction tab of the Persona window, I have been able to successfully use my trackball's scroll wheel. However, I am not able to do so with the Help window.
__________________

"Certainty of death! Small chance of success! What are we waiting for?!"

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Unread 12-02-2005, 10:16 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Cool,

The Help Window is way out of date and the original author is MIA for a week or two now.
Needless to say I am in the process of making my own version now.

Can you double check your factions tab though?
This should have been fixed already.

Thanks much,
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Unread 12-02-2005, 12:59 PM
ShadowProwler420's Avatar
ShadowProwler420 ShadowProwler420 is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 660
Default

You're right, Faetyl. I saw you updated the window (noticed the AU pulling a new persona window file), but never bothered looking at it until now!
(BTW, I like what you've done with it! )

I guess I was thinking of the 'old' persona window when I made my previous post.
__________________

"Certainty of death! Small chance of success! What are we waiting for?!"

Reply With Quote
  #34  
Unread 12-03-2005, 02:39 AM
thordim thordim is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default market window

Is the market window on the list to be updated. I do not see a scroll bar and can only get 8 items to show in the window.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Unread 12-03-2005, 03:21 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Once again it can't be modified as that is data that SOE provides.

All we can to is move buttons and change colors.

If you want more send an in game feedback

Also, correct me if I'm wrong but that doesn't sound like a help with the UI issue. By posting suggestion/questions on updated in the help section you further make it difficult for those with issues to find answers.
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."

Last edited by Faetyl : 12-03-2005 at 03:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Unread 12-04-2005, 09:24 AM
Listor Listor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 17
Default

Where's the HTML/www button at now? It was on the help page. It's by far my most used feature of this UI and I hope it isn't gone. Maybe just misplace. *big grin*
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Unread 12-04-2005, 01:27 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

I removed it...
Kidding

As you can see the Journal and Help window still lack a bit of info. (Tier 6 writs for example...)
Rather than delay the release I pressed forward and wen't ahead with releasing the main container window with plans to update with the relevant info.

Rest assured I have already added the browser button to the next version i'm working on and should push it out to the clients soon.
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Unread 12-04-2005, 07:47 PM
Vrain Vrain is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 14
Default

MiniMAP issue...

Not sure if anyone else is having this issue or not... I can get the MiniMAP to open but it does not show anything on it.. basically just the map layout... My main larger map is fine and shows everything that it should...

Just wondering if anyone else has this issue ...

I remember that back in LU16 the MiniMAP was messed up and we could not use it.

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Unread 12-04-2005, 10:20 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Mine is working as expected
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Unread 12-05-2005, 07:07 PM
Vrain Vrain is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faetyl
Mine is working as expected
I removed the map file from the UI folder then did the update...

I get the Main map but I can not see the waypoint button, nor do I see the coords, and there is another button under the map that I can not see as well..

On the miniMAP I see all the places, items, npc's.. etc... but I do not see myself nor any of my party when they are on...

Map is not working the way it was before LU16 came about.. I have not done anything to my files except do the autoupdate from Thor...

No clue why it is not working properly now...

Peace,
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Unread 12-06-2005, 08:47 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Just want to clarify you're using The ThorUI AU and EQ2Maps together and you're updating both.

Best way is to configure ThorUI AU to auto launch EQ2Map afterwards.
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Unread 12-06-2005, 09:08 AM
Listor Listor is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: May 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 17
Default

We are not supposed to update the main_hud.xml from EQ2Maps correct?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Unread 12-06-2005, 09:35 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

I allow EQ2Maps to update whatever it needs

Yes allow EQ2Maps to update anything it needs to...

I do my best to make sure nothing within the ThorUI interferes with EQ2Maps so allow it to do whatever is needed.
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Unread 12-06-2005, 10:23 AM
Waleska's Avatar
Waleska Waleska is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: The Bazaar
Posts: 12
Default Shutdown Screen

Hello,
I am not able to get the New Shutdown Screen on my 3 Good characters that have been in Qeynos for some time. My 1 Evil character is working fine and is in Scale Yard, my 2 Good characters on The Isle of Refuge are working fine. I installed the interface when my 1 Evil character and 2 Good characters were on The Isle of Refuge.

Any suggestion as to what it might be?

Waleska
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Unread 12-06-2005, 11:18 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Be sure to update the file "eq2ui_mainhud_shutdown.xml" with your new characters.
Directions are posted on the "about page" within the ThorUI AU feature.
Just press the "..." button.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waleska
Hello,
I am not able to get the New Shutdown Screen on my 3 Good characters that have been in Qeynos for some time. My 1 Evil character is working fine and is in Scale Yard, my 2 Good characters on The Isle of Refuge are working fine. I installed the interface when my 1 Evil character and 2 Good characters were on The Isle of Refuge.

Any suggestion as to what it might be?

Waleska
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Unread 12-08-2005, 07:02 PM
Vrain Vrain is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Faetyl
Just want to clarify you're using The ThorUI AU and EQ2Maps together and you're updating both.

Best way is to configure ThorUI AU to auto launch EQ2Map afterwards.

Hi,

Yes I update both... I launch ThorUI to check for updates then I use EQ2Maps and let that update then it launches EQ2 for me..
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Unread 12-09-2005, 03:08 AM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Hmm I honestly dont have a cluse what could be wrong with your EQ2Maps

ThorUI is 100% compatible with it.

I know they are revamping EQ2Maps and still in the process I belive.

Post a screen shot, I may be missing something...
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Unread 12-12-2005, 09:40 PM
Polion Polion is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

before I installed thorui, I could have inventory box open and when I hit enter on my keyboard I could type in chat box, but not any more. Now I have to close inventory or anything i have open before I can type in chat. However if i put the curser in chat and left click in it, I can type in chat . Is there something i can do to correct this ?

other than this, I enjoy this ThorUI
THankyou
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Unread 12-12-2005, 10:22 PM
ShadowProwler420's Avatar
ShadowProwler420 ShadowProwler420 is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 660
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polion
before I installed thorui, I could have inventory box open and when I hit enter on my keyboard I could type in chat box, but not any more. Now I have to close inventory or anything i have open before I can type in chat. However if i put the curser in chat and left click in it, I can type in chat . Is there something i can do to correct this ?

other than this, I enjoy this ThorUI
THankyou

http://www.eq2interface.com/forums/s...9&postcount=63
__________________

"Certainty of death! Small chance of success! What are we waiting for?!"

Reply With Quote
  #50  
Unread 12-13-2005, 04:52 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

To sum it up, I promised to fix it some time ago and completely dropped the ball on this one.
I apologize

I've updated the Inventory window and you should now be able to have it open without it affecting any windows in a negative manner.

Once again, sorry for the delay and as always, thank you for your feedback.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polion
before I installed thorui, I could have inventory box open and when I hit enter on my keyboard I could type in chat box, but not any more. Now I have to close inventory or anything i have open before I can type in chat. However if i put the curser in chat and left click in it, I can type in chat . Is there something i can do to correct this ?

other than this, I enjoy this ThorUI
THankyou
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface