EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Chit-Chat

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-19-2005, 10:30 AM
tonyis3l33t's Avatar
tonyis3l33t tonyis3l33t is offline
a hedgehog
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 854
Default

to auto install your mod use something like

setup.bat
Code:
@echo off
xcopy "nameofmodfolder" "c:\program files\sony\everquest II\ui\" /E /C /F /R
xcopy "eq2.ini" "c:\program files\sony\everquest II\" /E /C /F /R
echo All done! Start up EQ2 and enjoy your mod.
PAUSE
Of course the eq2.ini must reflect "nameofmodfolder"

and im sure you can do some IF commands like if eq2.ui exists, look in it for the mod folder name, then dump the contents of nameofmodfolder into that.

more on this later, i gotta go to a meeting
________
Live sex webshows

Last edited by tonyis3l33t : 09-16-2011 at 03:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 01-19-2005, 04:07 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Default

You could include them with your mod, but it's not always a great thing to do, because like myself, I do not use C: drive as my main drive for all my stuff. C: is my windows HDD, and G: is my normal HDD (of course it's easy to edit, unless your an unaware-user)
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 01-19-2005, 04:11 PM
tonyis3l33t's Avatar
tonyis3l33t tonyis3l33t is offline
a hedgehog
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 854
Default

yeah, would be cool if i knew some VBScript, then i could extract a registry entry (EQ2 isntall path) and export the file there. And do the thing where it checks inside eq2.ini for an already installed mod, then throws it in that folder, backing up any files that it would normally just overwrite....working on learning VBS still tho
________
Live Sex

Last edited by tonyis3l33t : 09-16-2011 at 03:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 01-19-2005, 04:14 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Default

Yeah, that would be super cool. Got me stumped though I'm sure someone will think of something. But wouldn't want anything too complex (unless you really wanted to use an install program, and configure for each UI...hehe)
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-24-2005, 01:59 AM
tonyis3l33t's Avatar
tonyis3l33t tonyis3l33t is offline
a hedgehog
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 854
Default

im learning some vbscript now...i could ask

did you install to default dir?
if yes, default dir is used.
if no is clicked it will ask which dir.
do you already have a UI mod?
if no, generic UI name is used, and eq2.ini will be created.
if yes, it will ask for ui foldername (or maybe search for it in eq2.ini)

VBScript will use these inputs to extract the UI mod to the proper location!

thats all you really need!
________
Ecigs123

Last edited by tonyis3l33t : 09-16-2011 at 03:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI