Quantcast Moving directory gives an error - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-05-2018, 02:35 AM
Armageddoux Armageddoux is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default Moving directory gives an error

Hello everyone

I have recently migrated (without re installation) all of my EQ2 directory to an another physical disk.

I have updated the settings to reflect the new EQ2 directory (new disk letter) since this moment, DARQUI unified utility notifies there are : "154 DARQUI updates" to do (of course there are none) : How can I correct that and what did I miss ?

Thanks in advance

PS : By the way, since (around) 2 months the browser does not work anymore (only the url request is displayed, not the result one)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	darqui_error_1.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	8.6 KB
ID:	8835  Click image for larger version

Name:	darqui_error_1b.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	8836  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-05-2018, 07:03 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 324
Default

Utility and Notifier are independent apps so they don't share settings. Right-click the tray icon, go to Settings and point the first folder to DarqUI in your new game location.

EQII Wikia was migrated to fandom.com by the site owners, but their new site is not compatible with the in-game browser. Fandom has refused to support the older EQII browser, and unfortunately custom UI authors are not able to change it.


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-05-2018, 01:03 PM
Armageddoux Armageddoux is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darqwood View Post
Utility and Notifier are independent apps so they don't share settings. Right-click the tray icon, go to Settings and point the first folder to DarqUI in your new game location.

.
Sorry : no effects (I did it already previously . I, even, exited the notifier program and executed it again : no success, I still have 154 errors
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-05-2018, 01:46 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 324
Default

1. Right-click the tray icon and click Exit
2. Open Windows Explorer and in the address bar type %LOCALAPPDATA% and then press Enter
3. Find and double-click the DarqUI_Unified folder
4. Delete any folder inside that begins with DarqUI_Notify. This deletes your old notifier settings including the path
5. Restart the darqui_notify.exe program, or restart the computer if it is in Startup

If your new EQII folder is in a reasonable location, the notifier will find it. If it cannot, it will present a dialog box for locating it. When you provide the path, make sure you are going all the way down to the DarqUI_v3 folder before clicking OK. The path in the slot will be something like

E:\Games\EverQuest II\UI\DarqUI_v3



.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 12-06-2018, 02:19 AM
Armageddoux Armageddoux is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Server: Unkown
Posts: 7
Default

Worked nicely this time !!

I have kept the previous user.config file in safe place, strangely the "UIPath" data value was correct (??)

everything's OK now

many thanks to you
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface