Quantcast Error on Stormhold 2 page - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-13-2005, 04:17 AM
sstair sstair is offline
Scuba Steve
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 150
Default Error on Stormhold 2 page

None of the hovertexts are being displayed, and there's some extraneous characters next to the image.

http://maps.eq2interface.com/viewpoi...ld%20Level%202
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-13-2005, 04:25 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

I bet you its this POI thats causing the problem too...


Battlepriest Alexandria, Battlepriest Greyhorn, defiled torrents
POI#948
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-13-2005, 05:38 AM
sstair sstair is offline
Scuba Steve
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 150
Default Stormhold 2 error

Mistake, please ignore

Last edited by sstair : 03-13-2005 at 12:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-13-2005, 05:50 AM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

I dont control the EQ2MAP webpage. I was only trying to help out those who do. The poi I listed above is what I bet is breaking the java popup for that page.

No idea what your talking about in your 2nd post in this thread...

Last edited by Dolby : 03-13-2005 at 05:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-13-2005, 12:06 PM
sstair sstair is offline
Scuba Steve
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 150
Default Stormhold 2 error

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby
I bet you its this POI thats causing the problem too...


Battlepriest Alexandria, Battlepriest Greyhorn, defiled torrents
POI#948
Actually, that's not the problem. The problem was there before I submitted that POI.

Sorry about the mixup, I didn't see that you were pointing to a specific POI, and assumed you were referencing my other bug post :P
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 03-13-2005, 04:53 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,444
Default

Fixed it. It was POI # 576

IT had a description of
Quote:
Has henchmen called "fascinated prisoner"s.
and I edited it to this
Quote:
Has henchmen called fascinated prisoners.
and it started working again.

Eola, I think you just need to addslashes($var) when sending it to the java code. I think the java code will only display the quotes if it is like this... \"hello\". I could be wrong and the java code could just not like the quotes at all then you'd just replace them when spitting the data out to the java.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 03-13-2005, 08:51 PM
Eloa Eloa is offline
EQ2MAP Webmaster
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Unkown
Posts: 496
Send a message via Skype™ to Eloa
Default

I'll play with it when I get some time again. Thanks for fixin it Dolby
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface