Quantcast eq2 UI issue - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > EQ2MAP > EQ2Map Troubleshooting

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-03-2018, 10:38 AM
Stormwarnn Stormwarnn is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default eq2 UI issue

So I removed profit UI and went to the game default.. but when I try to install the game maps.. it adds profit ui back into my game as where its loaded. I have uninstalled removed deleted.. yet there we go.. its back on when I update maps.. can I not use eq2 maps with the game default UI?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-04-2018, 05:45 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 311
Default

You can use EQ2MAP without another custom UI. How are you removing ProfitUI, and how are you installing EQ2MAP?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-04-2018, 09:28 AM
Stormwarnn Stormwarnn is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default

I un-installed profit from the windows program. and downloading eq2 maps website. but I make sure profit if gone.. not showing up in the eq2 folders marked UI or the system.. and as soon as I download eq2 maps again it has it listed. I even direct the install to the default..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-04-2018, 01:41 PM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,369
Default

All you should need to do is delete the EQ2.ini file.
Run the updater and it should reinstall eq2maps.
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-04-2018, 04:04 PM
Stormwarnn Stormwarnn is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default no ini file

I don't have that file showing anywhere in my eq2 folers
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 09-05-2018, 03:47 PM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,369
Default

Should be in the root.
If not, eq2map should create it if missing.
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 09-30-2018, 02:54 PM
Stormwarnn Stormwarnn is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 4
Default frustrated

I can not find the ini file.. or anything saying root.. I have some maps but not all the maps.. I raid.. 3 nights a week. I really need the maps for zones such as Guk and PoM,
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 10-03-2018, 03:01 AM
jnils's Avatar
jnils jnils is offline
EQ2MAP Developer
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Splitpaw
Posts: 1,369
Default

Then you need to check EQ2Map settings.
The path to your eq2 folder can't be right.
Make sure there is not 2 installations of eq2.
__________________
Pimigo / Splitpaw
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface