Quantcast WC_Titlebar visibility wackiness - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Dev Shack

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 12-04-2008, 04:45 PM
SOE-Rothgar SOE-Rothgar is offline
A Griffon
Yes this person is from Daybreak!
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Server: Unrest
Posts: 208
Default WC_Titlebar visibility wackiness

I found the problem that was introduced in the last update that caused some issues with the WC_Titlebar and other windows common controls. I'll be reverting this change so things should go back to normal with the next update.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 12-04-2008, 04:48 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Cheers.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 12-04-2008, 06:11 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,287
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

Sounds good. I think my maintained mod got a bit messed up because of this change, as I didn't see this window changed last update.

Hoping this will fix it up Thanks for the heads up
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-04-2008, 06:13 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumstix42 View Post
Sounds good. I think my maintained mod got a bit messed up because of this change, as I didn't see this window changed last update.

Hoping this will fix it up Thanks for the heads up
The bug was that setting WC_Titlebar (and maybe also other elements) to Visible=false in the XML prevented them from showing.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface