Quantcast UI's are turned back on now but - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-31-2019, 10:35 PM
zaradann zaradann is offline
A Grizzled Badger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 45
Default UI's are turned back on now but

Some odd things I have seen. I have run DarqUI Unified several times, gone into options and clicked on Make this the default ui, looked at the ini file which looks right but.
Some windows are still odd. Such as the bank window is the default I think since the quick open click buttons are missing. The minimap looks like it did during the outage, not like it did. The group window is the default one not the nice one you had with the click buttons. I have not raided in a couple days so unsure on that window.
But the compass, chat windows seem back to ui style.

Can you please confirm that the outage didn't break things some? I wonder if I should delete it and then reinstall?

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 11-01-2019, 09:56 AM
Rosyposy's Avatar
Rosyposy Rosyposy is offline
A Dervish Cutthroat
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 39
Default

I had to /loadui within the game to get DarqUI to work properly again, but it is fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 11-01-2019, 02:58 PM
zaradann zaradann is offline
A Grizzled Badger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 45
Default

/Loadui no longer works for me, crashes the game every time. On both accounts. I will probably have to delete the entire folder and Unified then reinstall all.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 11-01-2019, 05:31 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 424
Default

Try renaming the DarqUI_v3 folder instead of deleting it. Rename it to something like DarqUI_v3_OLD, then reinstall with the utility. Log in and make sure nothing is crashing. If everything looks good, copy the POI folder from the old DarqUI into the new one. This will restore 99% of your settings, and should give you the least disruption. Post again if you're still getting crashes.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 11-01-2019, 09:28 PM
zaradann zaradann is offline
A Grizzled Badger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 45
Default

I finally just deleted the entire folder and installed as new. Now things are back up although had to redo all my options of course.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface