EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Help!?!?!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-13-2024, 01:54 AM
geoff511 geoff511 is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Server: Unkown
Posts: 8
Default 2 Accounts - Different Screen Settings ??

Not sure if this is a DarqUI settings or EQII setting, cause I have spent over an hour looking in both.
Have 2 different accounts with 2 different characters.

Re the pic below, I want screen B character's health meter to look the same as Character A.
(1) Character A has not only % but also the life & health in numbers. Does anyone know how to turn this feature on for Character B

(2) Character B has an extra life meter that isn't required. Does anyone know how to turn it off.

Thanks

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Health_Meter.jpg
Views:	499
Size:	143.5 KB
ID:	9815  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-13-2024, 04:07 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 882
Default

Press F10 once to unlock the window, then resize it vertically until you see the combination of bars and values that you want. Press F10 twice more to go back to normal view. Please post again if the Extended Player window still doesn't look like you want it to.

Screen B arrow 2 is pointing to the Player window. While in F10 mode you can move the window to a different place if desired. It can also be resized vertically to display different combinations of health bars and percentages. The Player window is the only place where you can track your Concentration slots, so you may want to keep it handy somewhere on the screen. If not, you can close it from the window manager -- see below.

For future reference, almost every window has a blue gem in the upper left-hand corner when you mouse over that area. Click the gem and the configuration page (window manager) will appear. At the top of the window manager is a purple [?] Help icon. If you click that you will find useful information about the window in question.


.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-16-2024, 03:37 PM
geoff511 geoff511 is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Server: Unkown
Posts: 8
Default F10 hey ... lol

Thanks for that ... never knew that F10 existed.
Spent over an hour pulling my hair out trying to find the setting, when it was just an adjustment in the window size.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI