Quantcast /GameData.Group - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > XML Modification Help & Info

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-19-2005, 06:44 PM
ReilenBlaeyze ReilenBlaeyze is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 7
Default /GameData.Group

I'm working on building a new group window with some cool features, but the dynamic data from the /GameData.Group.* branch don't seem to be working.

Are these broken and if so any know when its going to be fixed?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-19-2005, 06:56 PM
dc_roenfanz's Avatar
dc_roenfanz dc_roenfanz is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 588
Send a message via Yahoo to dc_roenfanz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReilenBlaeyze
I'm working on building a new group window with some cool features, but the dynamic data from the /GameData.Group.* branch don't seem to be working.

Are these broken and if so any know when its going to be fixed?
Yes, they are broken. And no, noone knows when SoE will enable/fix them. *grumbles*
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-24-2005, 05:04 PM
Laffs's Avatar
Laffs Laffs is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Runnyeye
Posts: 1,404
Default

Would just like to say that some of this is working now

For a hp value for a group member the DD path is "/GameData.Group.Group_1.CurrentHealth" Group_2 etc etc

__________________
Laffs UI Mods
I can only please one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow doesn't look to good either !
(Wicann on Runnyeye)

Last edited by Deathbane27 : 09-25-2005 at 11:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-25-2005, 12:16 AM
Findarato's Avatar
Findarato Findarato is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 339
Send a message via AIM to Findarato Send a message via MSN to Findarato Send a message via Yahoo to Findarato
Default

Thoes dont work still. I have them added to my UI and they never show up correctly.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-25-2005, 07:32 AM
Laffs's Avatar
Laffs Laffs is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Runnyeye
Posts: 1,404
Default

Lol I just said that the Hit point values are working now well on Runnyeye server they is at least.... Sorry if it was misleading and made you think I was refering to all of the data.
__________________
Laffs UI Mods
I can only please one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow doesn't look to good either !
(Wicann on Runnyeye)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 10-30-2005, 01:21 PM
Wulfgyr Wulfgyr is offline
Saryn chained me to a UI
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 106
Default

Some of it does work, I've got current group member health percentage added to the end of my group windows for Draco'Kyn UI.

Code:
/GameData.Group.Group_2.HealthPercent
That's what I'm using for it, works fine, far as I can tell.

I have had one report of a bug - Scribble said he had issue's when grouped across zones. I haven't been able to duplicate it, but I haven't experimented with combat across zones. Taking falling damage in one zone, with a group member in the other updated both group windows in my original tests, I still need to test "regular" combat with it, though.

Wulfy

edit: One thing that could affect this.... the data filter. I've got it set to FBFF, if I remember correctly. And no, this isn't listed in the UI customization guide, I found it when scrubbing the code against one of the default UI files, not sure which. :\

edit 2: ok, grouped w/ some guildies today while I tradeskilled.... while thier health bars reflected damage taken in other zones, the health percentage stayed at 100%. I'll try and see if it updates while in the same zone, not sure if the wifey will let me have any playtime tonite or not, though. SOO..... it does indeed seem to be broken for cross-zone updates, at least.

Last edited by Wulfgyr : 10-30-2005 at 07:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 10-31-2005, 12:33 AM
nomad980 nomad980 is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to nomad980
Default

im trying to figure this out as well. I tried doing what Wulfgyr did in his, but that doesnt seem to work at all for me. going to keep on trying and looking around, but i am going to need to figure out how to use the filter a little more.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 10-31-2005, 12:57 AM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

/GameData.Group.Group_#.MaxHealth
/GameData.Group.Group_#.CurrentHealth

These two I know work but only work with lables. Persents don't seem to work for lables or progress bars.
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 10-31-2005, 07:16 AM
Wulfgyr Wulfgyr is offline
Saryn chained me to a UI
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 106
Default

aye, my percent indicator at the end of the group window was inserted as a label. I'll see if I have time tonite to look at it more (wifey has nite school Monday-thursday, *sigh* I might get play time again in about 16 years... when all the kids are finally in college, lol)

Wulfy
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 11-11-2005, 03:13 PM
nomad980 nomad980 is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 23
Send a message via AIM to nomad980
Default

Any luck with this wulf? I found someone that had something similar on here, http://www.eq2interface.com/download...fo.php?id=4053 Well I am off to try and figure this out.

*edit*
Look at that replied to the wrong post... thats what i get for being in a hurry to tell whoever it was that was looking for this information before...

Last edited by nomad980 : 11-11-2005 at 04:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 11-23-2005, 09:00 AM
Agathorn Agathorn is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Test
Posts: 405
Default

Ran headlong into these issues last night. Apparently while some of this DD works fine as text labels, they inexplicably do not function as progress bars. Very odd.
__________________
Test server native since day 1
Currently working on:
Serenity UI Suite
Take a look and give feedback!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 10-31-2007, 01:09 AM
Zonx's Avatar
Zonx Zonx is offline
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via Yahoo to Zonx
Default

DDs pump down data to various atributes of the object they are attached to. From what I can tell, most of the "recently fixed" DDs are setting the text atribute but often supply nothing to the other atributes like Value (used by prog bars).

FWIW, I've implemented Archetype icons in my group window (see patch 9.2.3) but this is done via klugy events since the DD updates don't fire an event and the member windows Show before the data has fully initiallized. Similar methods could be used for anything that only changes as the members change.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface