Quantcast Tradeskill window question or request - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > DarqUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-03-2019, 11:11 PM
bluja000's Avatar
bluja000 bluja000 is offline
A Grizzled Badger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 48
Default Tradeskill window question or request

I've heard many good things about your interface, and decided to try it again just a few days ago. I thought I had already tried it recently, but it appears that I was actually thinking of a different UI. Therefore, I want to apologize to you, because it turns out that you have done a fantastic job. As a crafter, it's a really nice innovation to not have to hit one of the reactions upon starting a combine, like I had to do with Profit. Also, your larger format has made it a little easier for me to read the various windows, especially with my vision issues. I also truly appreciated finding the ability to "ghost" windows so that they could be placed, while out of combat. I haven't been able to do that with other UI's that I have tried. So thank you very much for all of the benefits of your efforts.

I just started crafting with your two sided crafting window today, and realized that you have the events timer. This was a big surprise, but a pleasant one. However, the one and only complaint that I have about that is, it makes it a bit hard to distinguish reactions at times. I've messed up a few times, thinking I was pressing the right reaction, and finding that I didn't. I was wondering. Is it possible to set the window so that everything BUT the icon does the actual timer function? It "ghosts" the icon and goes down, and that ghosting actually makes it hard to tell whether the icon has key differences between some of the icons. But, if the ghosting is the rest of the area (the space with the event words), then it wouldn't obscure the image, and I believe, I'd have less issues with selecting the right reaction. Except, of coarse, the times when I just mess up entirely on my own, not due to any other factors (well, I could blame my cat...). I did want to note, that event timer is going to absolutely spoil me, because there is no guessing involved now.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-04-2019, 07:39 PM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 388
Default

bluja000, thank you for your comments. Unzip and drop the tradeskills window (below) into your DarqUI_v3 folder and give it a try. Instead of the windowshade starting at the top, it starts at the bottom and gradually ascends, slowly obscuring the icon from the bottom as it expires. This should give plenty of time to identify the icon while also giving the visual feedback of the timer. Let me know if it seems like a good option and if so I'll add it to the window as a setting.


.
Attached Files
File Type: zip darqui_tradeskills_bluja000.zip (15.9 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by Darqwood : 03-05-2019 at 06:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-04-2019, 11:59 PM
bluja000's Avatar
bluja000 bluja000 is offline
A Grizzled Badger
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Unkown
Posts: 48
Thumbs Up

Perfect! The change you made was perfect. I would like to see the ability to set it for either up to down, or down to up, because there are some crafters that have icons easier to see from the bottom, rather than the top. But this worked out fantastic for me, and I appreciate your efforts in this. I heartily endorce this change. So please, make it an optional setting, per character, so that those with every crafter can adjust to their crafters preference. In the meantime, I'll be keeping it like this, since my current main crafter prefers to see the top of the icon first.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-05-2019, 09:50 AM
Darqwood's Avatar
Darqwood Darqwood is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 388
Default

The Tradeskills window was updated with a setting to switch between the different windowshade types. You can use the Window Manager to choose for each character. Please post again if it gives you any trouble.


.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface