EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Unread 03-20-2012, 05:42 PM
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Default Profit going forward

I need to get a sense of direction here, and I'm going to ask for input to help me decide. Now that Silat has quit EQ2, ProfitUI is left without an active maintainer. I like Profit a lot and I don't want to see it go away. I am not a coder, however, and not in a good place to learn enough on short notice to really take over maintenance myself. I am a good tester and admin, so I can take on serious work testing changes, pushing stuff to update servers, etc. I can also continue to answer questions in the forums up to the limit of my knowledge. Given that, here are my questions:

1. To anyone: do we want to keep Profit going? I like it a lot and I know it's still in pretty wide use. I've used Drums, but prefer Profit (not saying one is *better* than the other).

2. To anyone who has worked on Profit - how much can you help here? I'm including Silat in this question. I can handle most testing, as well as admin if I have what I need to push files to the updater.

If we can't muster the resources to keep Profit going, then so be it. I'll use it until it breaks and then think of something else.
Unread 03-20-2012, 06:05 PM
A Griffon
Featured

Server: Nagafen

I will help maintain it if no one else steps forward ....but not reliably. I'm sure my visits to the game and eq2interface forums will become less frequent as time goes by. But if I realize there is a problem, no one else fixes it, and I have the time to do so then I will.

Silat
Unread 03-20-2012, 07:19 PM
A Griffon

That is as much as I could ask, so thank you. You know the code as well as anyone. so I was hoping you could help. Even if it no more than telling me what to look for in which file, it will help me keep things moving.
Unread 03-23-2012, 04:42 PM
A Grove Wisp

Server: Antonia Bayle