Quantcast Hotbar labels modification - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 08-12-2005, 05:02 PM
[ArcanE] [ArcanE] is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Hotbar labels modification

I don't know if it's possible at all or even if this is a general NWN setting but the labels for the hotbar are pure gibberish here ... i'm on an azerty keyboard where the hotbar keys are actually like this:

& " ' ( ! ) -

Now ingame that makes little to no sense since i'm used to linking my hotbar with numbers 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ) -

Anyone know of a mod that changes the hotbar labels into numbers ... regardless of the real key bound to it?

Would help me alot!

Thanks

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 08-12-2005, 11:59 PM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

Should be doable fairly easily. Won't include Alt/Ctrl, though.

Pick which mod you'd like to use as a base and paste the link to it here, and I'll mod it for you. (Or just say you want to use the Default.)
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 08-13-2005, 05:00 PM
[ArcanE] [ArcanE] is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

I'm using ThorUI atm ... and not planning to change it any time soon

Thanks for the effort

Edit: Here is the link http://www.eq2interface.com/download...fo.php?id=3859
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 08-14-2005, 03:03 AM
Deathbane27's Avatar
Deathbane27 Deathbane27 is offline
aka Mook
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Server: Nektulos
Posts: 1,451
Default

This should do it. Button labels were renamed so the actual keys assigned to them won't be pushed, so each bar will just be 1,2,3...9,0,-,=.
Attached Files
File Type: xml eq2ui_mainhud_hotkey.xml (12.1 KB, 166 views)
__________________
If it ain't broke, it needs more features!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 08-14-2005, 04:56 AM
[ArcanE] [ArcanE] is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Perfect! Thanks alot Deathbane!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface