Quantcast Sound Volume Request - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Request

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 08-10-2005, 10:52 AM
Tolaris Tolaris is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 15
Default Sound Volume Request

For us Teamspeak/Vent users, an on-screen in-game volume adjustment would be nice. Anyone able to build us a volume control for our interface?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 08-10-2005, 12:31 PM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolaris
For us Teamspeak/Vent users, an on-screen in-game volume adjustment would be nice. Anyone able to build us a volume control for our interface?

I had one in my UI but took it out because you can't get it to save its values and when the ui loads it sets the valume to what ever the auther set it at. I had so many people complain about my choice of settings I just took it out of the public ver.
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 08-17-2005, 06:17 PM
Faetyl's Avatar
Faetyl Faetyl is offline
Freeport Pizza Delivery
Featured
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Unrest
Posts: 1,212
Send a message via Yahoo to Faetyl
Default

Controls are in "my" EQII Start Button (The EQII Start Window mod credit should all go to Goldi)

Settings aren't saved at logout but atleast you have easy access to the slider bar controls.

Suggestion to TeamSpeak users:
www.plantronics.com Get the USB version. It's recognized as its own soundcard so you can have the game go through your computer's speaker system while having TeamSpeak go through your headset. Not to mention it they have a mute and volume control on the cable.
I couldn't live without mine...
__________________
Thor/Faetyl of the Unrest Server
ThorUI AU - Play EverQuest2 in Style!
Portal
Forums

Got Guild?

"Always code as if the person who ends up maintaining your code will be a violent psychopath who knows where you live."
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 08-17-2005, 06:43 PM
Dolby's Avatar
Dolby Dolby is offline
Bacon Eater
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Admin
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,445
Default

This is what I use for my EQ2 start button and it has volume controls in it.

http://www.eq2interface.com/download...fo.php?id=3776
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface