EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > General Discussion > Chit-Chat

Unread 10-15-2006, 12:36 PM
A Young Mystail Rat

Server: Antonia Bayle
Default A eq2 (calulator)character builder

Hi there

I was wondering if anyone know if a character builder exists for eq2.. ?
I would love to have one to calulated my minium max stats and set out the path for my character.

If nothing like this is made, then I would like to hear if someone would be intressed in helping out with creating one..
To help show would I could see as a character builder I whipped up a small page which should help illustrate what i'm hoping to make..
Eq2 example builder
( A quick explanation of what this should/could do if finished. People type in the name of the character. Select a race and class and set their lvl. Then the page will update with the base stats at the top for this combination. Then you could type in what AA you have a stats at the top will update accordinly. Then equitment and other race traits ect. When everything is typed in then the player can see how close or far from the max in a stat he is and can the focus in getting that stat up.. This way a player can get a much easier overview of how "good" he is and avoid the need to calulate everything himself. ) If you don't understand this ask below and I will try and answer it.

I'm pretty much stuck at what I have there tho. I can create the page and set it up. However I still need to look into the forms since I just took some basic ones to use as a example and the big problem of making the backend calulator for it, since I only can create things in plain (x)html...I will also have to look into something like ajax to dynamicly update the page... So I was hoping someone with the knowledge of php or javascripts or similar would be intressed in helping. (Other help also appreciated )
I'm more then willing to type in all the base stats and things needed.