Quantcast
Profit and GU58 - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > ProfitUI

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-10-2010, 05:09 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default Profit and GU58

These files are now available via the autoupdater.

Install Instructions

Download the zip file attached to the bottom of the post.

Close EqII

Extract the zip file to your everquestii directory, wherever that is for you.

It should replace about 10 files.

Launch eqii.

Oct 11, 2010

Fixed a few cosmetic bugs in small persona and implied target windows.
Made the welcome screen hide an option instead of default.

Oct 10, 2010

I have updated the ui for gu58 and added a minor feature. Images of some updates below as well as a zip file with the changes.

If anyone would like to try this on test and give some feedback it would be appreciated.

** eq2ui_mainhud_welcome.xml (Welcome Screen)

Modified to make it optional to show on login and skinned to match Profit.
To make it not show on login open _ProfitUI_ShowWelcomeSetting.txt.

You will see this line

<Page Name="ShowFirst" Location="0,0" Size="0,0" ShowWelcomeFirst="true"/>

Change ShowWelcomeFirst="true" to ShowWelcomeFirst="false"

** eq2ui_mainhud_persona.xml (Persona/Inventory Window)

Default and both Variants:

Added Mount and Currency tabs.
Added tradeskill stats.
Updated doubleattack to multiattack.

Small variant has a compact mode that is very small.

** _ProfitUI_QuickRaidButtons.txt

Updated for latest spell numbers as posted on eq2interface.

** _ProfitUI_ControlCenter.xml, _ProfitUI_Styles.xml, images/windowelements.dds, and images/specialelements.dds

Updated to facilitate hide and skinning of Welcome screen.

** eq2ui_mainhud_target.xml and eq2ui_mainhud_impliedtarget.xml (Target and Implied Target Windows)

Added casting bar to windows.
Casting bar shows over Level information when present so as not to increase the size of the windows.

** eq2ui_journals_quest.xml (Journal Window)

Added ability to click a link to search collections.

** eq2ui_mainhud_maintained.xml, _ProfitUI_Maintained_Extras.txt, and _ProfitUI_Maintained_Extras(hotbar 10).zip

Left Aligned Only (at the moment)

Updated to integrate Dragowulf's Spelltimer mod.

You can define any spell/buff you would like to be tracked by putting the information into _ProfitUI_Maintained_Extras.txt.

Optionally you can extract _ProfitUI_Maintained_Extras.txt from _ProfitUI_Maintained_Extras(hotbar 10).zip and replace the default to allow you to use hotbar 10 to define the spells to be tracked.

You can make a macro with the name of a proc and place on hotbar 10 to track it using the hotbar option.

If you do not change the files as they are you will see no difference to the maintained window from this update (for those who want to stay current but not use the timer feature)

Silat
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	defaultpersonacurrency.jpg
Views:	1166
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	7509  Click image for larger version

Name:	defaultpersonamount.jpg
Views:	1078
Size:	40.0 KB
ID:	7510  Click image for larger version

Name:	target.jpg
Views:	1133
Size:	7.3 KB
ID:	7511  
Attached Files
File Type: zip ProfitUI GU58.zip (569.4 KB, 2682 views)

Last edited by TalTal : 10-12-2010 at 02:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-11-2010, 05:02 AM
jasonx73it's Avatar
jasonx73it jasonx73it is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Server: Guk
Posts: 13
Default

do you plan to make the small inventory/bags-equip-only compatible with GU58?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-11-2010, 05:16 AM
Eshaac's Avatar
Eshaac Eshaac is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Test
Posts: 160
Default Welcome window

Welcome window still shows on testcopy and test...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10-11-2010, 05:40 AM
balitiiger balitiiger is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default

Tried it on test copy and welcome screen did not show on login for me
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 10-11-2010, 07:44 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turzen View Post
Welcome window still shows on testcopy and test...
If you don't update the controlcenter it will still show. You cannot just replace the one file.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 10-11-2010, 07:45 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonx73it View Post
do you plan to make the small inventory/bags-equip-only compatible with GU58?
Already done and in the zip file (in a zipfile that you extract)

Silat

Edit: I found a bug in the small version currency window. Will update it again later today.

Last edited by TalTal : 10-11-2010 at 07:55 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 10-11-2010, 07:57 AM
Kuja_Leonhart Kuja_Leonhart is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Barren Sky
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Added casting bar to windows.
Casting bar shows over Level information when present so as not to increase the size of the windows.
Did you fix cosmetic bugs? Icons, names and AA star positions?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 10-11-2010, 11:26 AM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Did not move the star...think the other stuff is better aligned now.

Silat

Edit: Went ahead and made the cosmetic changes to the implied target window. Should be right now.

Last edited by TalTal : 10-11-2010 at 12:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 10-11-2010, 12:50 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

Made some changes based on feedback.

The Welcome screen now defaults to showing on login. I included a settings file to change it to not show on login.

Fixed a cosmetic bug with the small persona window.

Fixed cosmetic bugs with the implied target window.

Silat
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 10-11-2010, 05:21 PM
Eshaac's Avatar
Eshaac Eshaac is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Test
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TalTal View Post
Made some changes based on feedback.

The Welcome screen now defaults to showing on login. I included a settings file to change it to not show on login.

Fixed a cosmetic bug with the small persona window.

Fixed cosmetic bugs with the implied target window.

Silat
Where is the update?

Eshaac
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 10-11-2010, 05:30 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turzen View Post
Where is the update?

Eshaac
First post of the thread.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 10-12-2010, 05:04 AM
Eshaac's Avatar
Eshaac Eshaac is offline
A Griffon
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Test
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9 View Post
First post of the thread.
Errrmm oops

Eshaac
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 10-12-2010, 11:52 AM
Jump3rRay Jump3rRay is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

The game is now crashing when I attempt to close the welcome screen
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 10-12-2010, 11:53 AM
joxter0602's Avatar
joxter0602 joxter0602 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Server: Unkown
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to joxter0602
Default

The game is crashing when I close the welcome window
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 10-12-2010, 11:56 AM
zacii zacii is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

Profit is causing me to crash on entry to game now, I am pretty sure the welcome screen is doing it:/
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:00 PM
Kuja_Leonhart Kuja_Leonhart is offline
A Forest Scavenger
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Server: Barren Sky
Posts: 16
Default

Still have empty space in variant 1.



And maybe mob casting bar make more wider.

Names, AA star position and e.t.c. is ok.

Last edited by Kuja_Leonhart : 10-12-2010 at 12:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:03 PM
Twitch Twitch is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Yup Profit is making a lot of people crash. Pretty much clicking anything will make you crash. I was able to type /loadui but when the window came up I went to click the default ui and crashed. Any quick fixes aside from completely uninstalling profit?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:12 PM
koumik koumik is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

Same here on both computer, i can get rid of the welcome screen by hitting "esc" but as soon as i click somewhere...... Client crash.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:12 PM
Midgetoflife Midgetoflife is offline
A Grove Wisp
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Permafrost
Posts: 25
Default

Its crashing to desktop when I click my mouse I crash to desktop
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:14 PM
Jump3rRay Jump3rRay is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 6
Default

I am now tryinng the default UI, to see if that fixes the issue. I will let y'all know.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:14 PM
wadro6500 wadro6500 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default Profit causing game crashes -_-

When I log into EQ2 everything is fine , but when I click on ANYTHING my client crashes, and it has something to do with ProfitUI . I have not seen any updates or file patches on the ProfitUI updater. I don't know about you people but I'm not trying to uninstall my entire ****ing ProfitUI . That would really blow. Someone please update profit to be compatible with GU 58!!~~

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:15 PM
axxis30 axxis30 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Server: Runnyeye
Posts: 3
Default

According to Rothgar on the official eq2 forums:
The crash is related to having a UI without the Mount tab. We will have a fix for it as soon as possible but in the meantime, you can delete your eq2ui_mainhud_persona.xml file from your custom directory and revert back to the standard Character window.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:20 PM
steel_45 steel_45 is offline
A Coastal Crab
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 1
Default

yep same here crash
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:22 PM
g0dless420's Avatar
g0dless420 g0dless420 is offline
Dyadem @ Zam.com
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Server: Everfrost
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to g0dless420 Send a message via Yahoo to g0dless420 Send a message via Skype™ to g0dless420
Default Works

Put the files in the zip into my profit folder, all tabs so far are working fine (no crash like others are getting yet).

Some of the color variants are changed but that's probably because I have to reselect the theme I was using.

Any word on when those same files will be pushed to the auto updater?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 10-12-2010, 12:23 PM
TalTal TalTal is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 1,095
Send a message via Yahoo to TalTal
Default

I am using profitui...I have the same files as the zip....copied it from there even though I uploaded it. I do not experience the issue. The zip file has a persona window with the mount tab...so if you do not have it you do not have the zip installed in the right location.

It should be extracted to your everquestII directory and should replace 10 or so files.

Silat
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | WoWInterface | LoTROInterface | ESOUI | MMOUI