EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   EQ2Interface > Featured Projects > eXtremeUI

Unread 09-07-2007, 02:29 AM
A Darkpaw Brute

Server: Innothule
Default Big Thanks for a good EQ2 UI and a few questions.

Returning from a 2 year break while playing WOW I took for granted all the seemingly endless amounts of good UIs out there for WOW until I started playing EQ2 again and realized how limited the default SOE UI is.

Your UI has all the features I was looking for to make my game play easier.

I have a few questions that I need answered to finish setting up eXtreme UI.

1) How does one edit the "Guild Logo" on the loading screens?

2) You removed the info center as stated, however I have no idea where I should extract the separately downloaded info center to make it work... The default UI folder or the eXtreme folder?

3) I'm using a 16:10 WS 20 inch TFT with a native resolution of 1680x1050 Pixels, I set the resolution using the AUCP settings. but things like the compass are really pixelated and hard to read. What is the best 16:10 WS resolution to run eXtreme at IYO? I'm willing to play it in a window if it will make everything a bit sharper and easier to read.

Thanks again for such a good UI, your hard work is appreciated!
Unread 09-07-2007, 09:07 AM
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured

Server: Oasis
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wurm View Post
Returning from a 2 year break while playing WOW I took for granted all the seemingly endless amounts of good UIs out there for WOW until I started playing EQ2 again and realized how limited the default SOE UI is.

Your UI has all the features I was looking for to make my game play easier.
Thanks Wurm

Quote:
I have a few questions that I need answered to finish setting up eXtreme UI.

1) How does one edit the "Guild Logo" on the loading screens?