Quantcast Help with Con Target ring - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > DDS/Graphics Modification Help & Info

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-19-2008, 01:04 PM
niun01 niun01 is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3
Default Help with Con Target ring

To sum it up in a nut shell. I created the target ring and it works great, I had a Con target ring that would not change colors and after getting some great help I found out the Con ring has to be white for the game to make it change colors.

Now the problem I am having is that the Con ring is making huge white all over my screen. It was created within the 512x512 saved with no mip mapping at 8x8x8x8 ARGB.

I deleted it as well and installed the default target ring and it is still making a mess of my screen. I am currently using Profit UI.

Here is what the problem looks like.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-19-2008, 01:56 PM
dragowulf's Avatar
dragowulf dragowulf is offline
A man among men
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Nagafen
Posts: 934
Send a message via AIM to dragowulf Send a message via MSN to dragowulf
Default

Well the ring/con resizes automatically. Is that your problem? Or is it the conning resizing when it's not suppose to?
__________________
May Jesus Have Mercy On Us
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-19-2008, 05:36 PM
Fyndolyn Fyndolyn is offline
A Brown Bear
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 9
Default Target Ring Graphics

Check this thread out...Was very helpful in getting my problems corrected. Good luck!

Here ya go!

Fyn
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-15-2008, 04:38 PM
jsalari's Avatar
jsalari jsalari is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

The best way i have found to make sure this does not happen is start with 500x500 to make the ring then once finshed change the canvas size to 512x512. What seems to be happning is if the image gets to close to the edge of the canvas it seems to streach it out so it looks like your screenshot there.

Hope that helps.

Lokkie
<Strangers with Candy>
Blackburrow
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface