Quantcast Spell Icon Timeout - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > UI Developer Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-29-2015, 11:59 AM
Suuzi Suuzi is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default Spell Icon Timeout

When defining Either Icons or IconStyles for spells, is there any way to make them greyed out when the spell is not useable for a period ? E.g Just like using a spell in a hotbar when it goes dark and lights up again when ready.

I think I need to use an Effect style or maybe GameData.Maintained.Spell_1,2 etc

But I don't know how to work this into either an Icon, or IconStyle. Has anyone got an example ?

Am I right in thinking that these effects need to be overlayed on top of the icons?

Cheers

Suu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-29-2015, 05:01 PM
Drumstix42's Avatar
Drumstix42 Drumstix42 is offline
A Griffon
Featured
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 3,284
Send a message via AIM to Drumstix42 Send a message via MSN to Drumstix42 Send a message via Yahoo to Drumstix42
Default

I'd say most likely overlay'd, yes.
__________________
"I'm afraid you're guilty of thought-crime. Don't bother getting the door, we'll let ourselves in..."
<Donate to DrumsUI> < [DrumsUI] Updater > < [DrumsUI] Full Interface> < Drumstix42 on Twitch.tv
>
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-01-2015, 11:48 PM
Suuzi Suuzi is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Server: Unkown
Posts: 6
Default

OK, going to follow up on this as I have been trying desperately to get some kind of progress to show up in my window whenever I cast a particular spell, similar to what you see in a normal Hotbar.

This is what I have come up with so far, but the bar doesn't show up at all and nothing seems to fire when I either cast the spell from my window (which does work well), or from the hotbar.

<Progressbar DynamicData="/GameData.SpellInfo.Bank_5.Key_1.ReuseSec" Progress="0.500" AbsorbsInput="false" Location="184,18" MaximumSize="35,2" MinimumSize="22,2" Name="ABProgress" PackSize="a,a" ScrollExtent="28,2" Size="28,2" Style="/progressbarlist.progress_default" Visible="true"/>


Any ideas why this isn't working ?


OR... Has anyone got any ideas on to achieve what I am attempting ?


The Hotbar reference is correct by the way.

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface