Quantcast Localized class names - EQ2Interface
EQ2Interface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   EQ2Interface > Developer Discussion > UI Developer Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-14-2006, 08:12 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default Localized class names

I would like to gather localized adventure and tradeskill class names.

Some functions like market window "my class/lvl" buttons or the class background images on my persona window currently only work for English class names. To support these functions on localized servers it is necessary to know the localized class names.

If you are interested in a localized version could you please take the English list of classes below, translate it to your localized version (please double check that they are spelled correctly, as otherwise it will not work), and post it in this thread. Make sure to either keep the order of my list or to append to my list, i.e. assassin=XXX.

Then I and other mod authors can use this list to make the above mentioned functions support localized versions.

Adventurers:
assassin
berserker
brigand
bruiser
coercer
conjuror
defiler
dirge
fury
guardian
illusionist
inquisitor
monk
mystic
necromancer
paladin
ranger
shadowknight
swashbuckler
templar
troubador
warden
warlock
wizard
Crafters:
Artisan
Craftsman
Provisioner
Woodworker
Carpenter
Outfitter
Armorer
Weaponsmith
Tailor
Scholar
Jeweler
Sage
Alchemist
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.

Last edited by gm9 : 09-21-2006 at 04:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-14-2006, 10:01 AM
Kaldran Kaldran is offline
A Griffon
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Valor
Posts: 358
Default

For german internationalized servers:

Adventurers:

Assassine
Berserker
Brigant
Raufbold
Erzwinger
Elementalist
Schänder
Klagesänger
Furie
Wächter
Thaumaturgist
Inquisitor
Mönch
Mystiker
Nekromant
Paladin
Waldläufer
Schattenritter
Abenteurer
Templer
Troubadour
Wärter
Hexenmeister
Zauberer


Crafters:

Kunsthandwerker (at the moment it says Kunsthandwerker.)
Handwerker(in)
Versorger
Holzarbeiter
Zimmermann
Ausstatter
Rüstungsschmied
Waffenschmied
Schneider
Gelehrter
Juwelier
Weise
Alchemist


No idea how the Umlaute (ä,ö,ü) are encoded though.
All this is subject to change since the language files get patched every other day....


Kaldran
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-14-2006, 03:05 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Would it be possible to just use the localization codes for them instead?

I would think that they would check the correct version in the language files associated with that code. So if you only put the code there, it should parse it and place the proper name for that class, would it not?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-14-2006, 03:57 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

No, we are talking about /GameData here, which does not deliver the code but rather the localized string.

And thx Kaldran.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-14-2006, 04:35 PM
lordebon lordebon is offline
Fetish Core author
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Server: Crushbone
Posts: 2,667
Default

Ah, didn't know we were talking about /GameData. Sorry hehe, was just a thought.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 09-15-2006, 12:15 AM
Zonx's Avatar
Zonx Zonx is offline
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via Yahoo to Zonx
Default

Also note drop down menus that list these things may use a different order in other languages, thus completely hosing scripted menu selections.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 09-15-2006, 12:30 AM
solaxx solaxx is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 2
Default

For french servers :

Adventurers:

assassin = Assassin
berserker = Berserk
brigand = Brigand
bruiser = Baroudeur
coercer = Subjugueur
conjuror = Invocateur
defiler = Destructeur
dirge = Chante-sort
fury = Furie
guardian = Gardien
illusionist = Illusioniste
inquisitor = Inquisiteur
monk = Moine
mystic = Mystique
necromancer = Nécromanien
paladin = Paladin
ranger = Rôdeur
shadowknight = Chevalier de l'ombre
swashbuckler = Fier-à-bras
templar = Templier
troubador = Troubadour
warden = Surveillant
warlock = Envoûteur
wizard = Sorcier

Crafters:

Artisan = Artisan
Craftsman = Ouvrier
Provisioner = Ravitailleur
Woodworker = Ébéniste
Carpenter = Charpentier
Outfitter = Equipeur
Armorer = Armurier
Weaponsmith ) Fabricant d'armes
Tailor = Tailleur
Scholar = Savant
Jeweler = Bijoutier
Sage = Sage
Alchemist = Alchimiste
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 09-15-2006, 02:46 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zonx
Also note drop down menus that list these things may use a different order in other languages, thus completely hosing scripted menu selections.
Very good point, I had forgotten about that. I already knew that at least some of the dropdowns on the market window have a different order, I had already generalized some of my presets because of that.

Hmm, I guess this will be more work than I thought...
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.

Last edited by gm9 : 09-15-2006 at 04:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 09-15-2006, 03:38 AM
Zonx's Avatar
Zonx Zonx is offline
A Green Troll
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Server: Blackburrow
Posts: 2,221
Send a message via Yahoo to Zonx
Default

A somewhat complicated select and compair routine could probably be written to derive the proper numbering on first window open. It would also safeguard against future menu changes but might add to the initial Market window lag.

It would work something like this...
On initial window open, iterate over the menu's data source doing text compairs to extract the index number of matches and assign those to variables.

Rewrite your menu selector code to use the derived variables rather than preset numbers.

You still have to localize your favorites and the comparison strings, but order wont be an issue.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 09-15-2006, 04:38 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Good idea, I think I'll do that. I'll only invoke the routine when someone hits the "my class" button for the first time, however, and then keep the calculated list order persistent over the play session. That would speed things up a bit and not cause any initial lag.

EDIT: Yes, for the favorites you'd have to do it on initial window open, but since I suppose most favorites will have to be translated to localized versions, anyway, since item names are localized as well, I don't think it is necessary to implement the code for those menu choices as well.

Btw, if anyone did translate the favorites for the ProfitUI market window, just post them in the ProfitUI thread and I can include them.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.

Last edited by gm9 : 09-15-2006 at 04:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Unread 09-21-2006, 03:51 PM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

I made some disk space and checked on the French and German servers. The sorting of the dropdowns on the market window is actually identical to the English sorting, so no need for fancy code after all.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 09-21-2006, 04:49 PM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

If SOE wouldn't convert all math done to a real no matter what instead of a integer this could be easily done just by enumerating though the dropdown and making a check vs the players class.

/shrug wish in one hand and ...
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 12-07-2006, 10:22 PM
mim mim is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Default Japanese Class Names

Hello, gm9. I'm syahal in EQ2Players.
I come for leave Japanese class info. Hope this helps.
But as you know, Japanese subclass names dosen't work like other languages in the same way.

assassin = アサシン
berserker = バーサーカー
brigand = ブリガンド
bruiser = ブルーザー
coercer = コウアーサー
conjuror = コンジュラー
defiler = デファイラー
dirge = ダージ
fury = フューリー
guardian = ガーディアン
illusionist = イリュージョニスト
inquisitor = インクイジター
monk = モンク
mystic = ミスティック
necromancer = ネクロマンサー
paladin = パラディン
ranger = レンジャー
shadowknight = シャドウナイト
swashbuckler = スワッシュバックラー
templar = テンプラー
troubador = トルバドール
warden = ウォーデン
warlock = ウォーロック
wizard = ウィザード

Crafters:

Artisan = アーティザン
Craftsman = クラフトマン
Provisioner = プロビジョナー
Woodworker = ウッドワーカー
Carpenter = カーペンター
Outfitter = アウトフィッター
Armorer = アーマラー
Weaponsmith = ウェポンスミス
Tailor = テイラー
Scholar = スカラー
Jeweler = ジュエラー
Sage = セイジ
Alchemist = アルケミスト

Last edited by mim : 03-04-2007 at 09:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 12-08-2006, 09:42 AM
Landiin Landiin is offline
Slayer of clock cycles
This person is a EQ2Map developer.
Featured
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Oasis
Posts: 3,464
Send a message via ICQ to Landiin Send a message via AIM to Landiin Send a message via MSN to Landiin Send a message via Yahoo to Landiin
Default

Man I need to learn to write and read Japanese, that be so cool. Hmm I should learn English 1st I guess lol.

edit: the English joke wasn't a jab at mim, it was at myself.
__________________
Landiin's EQ2MAP Updater Discussion Download

Last edited by Landiin : 12-08-2006 at 09:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 12-08-2006, 11:34 AM
thorvang thorvang is offline
A Rumbleroot Sapling
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 68
Default

the dropdown order doesn't get changed, at least on the german client. it just gets translated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	broker.jpg
Views:	379
Size:	28.4 KB
ID:	5498  
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 12-08-2006, 01:39 PM
mim mim is offline
A Young Mystail Rat
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Talking :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Landiin
Man I need to learn to write and read Japanese, that be so cool. Hmm I should learn English 1st I guess lol.

edit: the English joke wasn't a jab at mim, it was at myself.
Fortunately, I like such joke, eXtremely american joke. Whether or not you jab me, whether or not you are an American.

Yorosiku!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 02-10-2007, 09:46 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mim
Hello, gm9. I'm syahal in EQ2Players.
I come for leave Japanese class info. Hope this helps.
But as you know, Japanese subclass names dosen't work like other languages in the same way.
Thanks. Unfortunately the UI engine still does not handle non-ASCII Unicode characters correctly. I found no way to manipulate them in any way, which includes copying them from one element to another. I /bugged this a long time ago to no avail - and this clearly is a bug since it was originally working fine.

This does not only apply to Japanese, but also French and German adventure/tradeskill classes and subclasses that contain non-ASCII characters.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 03-01-2007, 10:02 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Lightbulb

Hello,
I seem to have succeeded in recognition of a Japanese subclass name.
I output LocalText of a class name with OnPress of a button.
It seems to be output in form such as [\rc:アサシン\:Assassin\/r] in a Japanese server.
I was successful after having added these if I stored a file in new line form [CR+LF].

私は日本のサブクラスネームの認識に成功したようです。
クラスネームのLocalTextをボタンのOnPressを使って出力しました。
日本サーバーでは『\rc:アサシン\:Assassin\/r』のような形で出力されるようです。
これらを書き加えた後、ファイルを改行形式[CR+LF]で保存すればうまくいきました。


I can seem to convert it into archetype icons and race icons.
Pleasant Mod seems to be usable in Japanese server.
Please permit unskillful English.

クラスアイコンや種族アイコンにも転用できそうです。
楽しい改造が日本サーバーでも使えそうです。
拙い英語をお許しください。


* The file which I attached tested it only in Japanese server.
  In other servers I do not test it.(Because of the login crash)

*添付したファイルは日本サーバーでのみテストしています。
  他のサーバーはテストしていません。(ログインクラッシュのため)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	dirge.gif
Views:	1359
Size:	102.0 KB
ID:	5659  
Attached Files
File Type: xml _ProfitUI_Styles.xml (43.9 KB, 324 views)
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 03-01-2007 at 11:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 03-02-2007, 12:05 AM
Chrislau's Avatar
Chrislau Chrislau is offline
A Weald Wolf
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Server: Mistmoore
Posts: 82
Send a message via AIM to Chrislau
Default

Recently SOE supported paste non-ASCII character such as Japanese, Chinese, French, German etc. into EQ2 in LU32.

[\rc:アサシン\:Assassin\/r] if this code works, i think this problem is caused by T4 engine..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 03-02-2007, 02:51 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Oh, great news, thanks for letting me know. I will test your code on the other servers Guruguru and put it in the ProfitUI release, also in the market window. Thank you very much!
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Unread 03-07-2007, 07:03 AM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Default

I am glad if able to be useful.
I respect gm9's work of multilingual correspondence.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Unread 04-28-2007, 09:35 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Default GU34 Profit locarization file for Japanese server

Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9 View Post
Oh, great news, thanks for letting me know. I will test your code on the other servers Guruguru and put it in the ProfitUI release, also in the market window. Thank you very much!
Hello.
I download recent version 3.2 of ProfitUI Reborn.
However, code of Japanese description changed and did not seem work well.
こんにちわ、最新バージョン3.2のProfitUI Rebornをダウンロードさしてもらいました。
しかし日本語の記述のコードが変化してしまってうまく動かないようです。



Therefore I made a patch file for Japanese server.
I added a level acquisition button of a market window incidentally.
I have only some classes and do not test all classes.
In addition, a description of a Japanese trade class name is wrong now.
(For example) [right description]=\rc:ウェポンスミス\:Weaponsmith\/r
           [wrong description]=ウェポンスミス (now)
Because SoE forget use of a T4 engine, this description may be revised.
そこで日本のサーバー向けのパッチファイルを作りました。
ついでにマーケットウインドウのレベル取得ボタンも書き加えました。
私は一部のクラスしか持っておらず、全てのクラスをテストしていません。
また今現在、日本語の生産クラスの名前の記述は間違っています。
(例) 正しい記述=\rc:ウェポンスミス\:Weaponsmith\/r
    間違っている記述=ウェポンスミス
SoEはT4エンジンの使用を忘れているので、この記述は修正される可能性があります。


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It's my class(Fury & Sage)


Adventure class botton


Trade class botton



[追記 / Postscript for Japanese]
ProfitUI Rebornの作者のgm9さんに対応していただいたので
最新版のProfitUI Reborn ver3.3をお試し下さい。
Attached Files
File Type: xml _ProfitUI_Styles.xml (50.2 KB, 550 views)
File Type: xml eq2ui_inventory_market.xml (84.3 KB, 517 views)
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 04-29-2007 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Unread 04-29-2007, 08:53 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Thank you Guruguru, I apologize for having taken so long to implement this after you kindly provided the original file to me.

In v3.2 I had not yet tested it, which is why it did not appear in the release notes although I had put your file into the styles.xml. As it appears UIbuilder is not compatible with the file, which is what you saw in that release.

I just released v3.3 which should have fully compatible market and persona windows now. It did some testing on Sebilis myself and found that there are even two different encodings that work if you put them in the file, but for now I went with the Japanese characters as they appear on screen. Interestingly, the French and German non-ASCII characters can now just be written as pure UTF-8 without the \rc: notation you see on the Japanese servers.

Thank you very much for your help on this (I hope it works now)! This is the list I came up with for v3.3:

Adventurers:
\rc:アサシン\:Assassin\/r
\rc:バーサーカー\:Berserker\/r
\rc:ブリガンド\:Brigand\/r
\rc:ブルーザー\:Bruiser\/r
\rc:コウアーサー\:Coercer\/r
\rc:コンジュラー\:Conjurer\/r
\rc:デファイラー\:Defiler\/r
\rc:ダージ\:Dirge\/r
\rc:フューリー\:Fury\/r
\rc:ガーディアン\:Guardian\/r
\rc:イリュージョニスト\:Illusionist\/r
\rc:インクイジター\:Inquisitor\/r
\rc:モンク\:Monk\/r
\rc:ミスティック\:Mystic\/r
r\rc:ネクロマンサー\:Necromancer\/r
\rc:パラディン\:Paladin\/r
\rc:レンジャー\:Ranger\/r
\rc:シャドウナイト\:Shadowknight\/r
\rc:スワッシュバックラー\:Swashbuckler\/r
\rc:テンプラー\:Templar\/r
\rc:トルバドール\:Troubador\/r
\rc:ウォーデン\:Warden\/r
\rc:ウォーロック\:Warlock\/r
\rc:ウィザード\:Wizard\/r

Crafters:
\rc:アンスキルド\:Unskilled\/r
\rc:アーティザン\:Artisan\/r
\rc:クラフトマン\:Craftsman\/r
\rc:プロビジョナー\:Provisioner\/r
\rc:ウッドワーカー\:Woodworker\/r
\rc:カーペンター\:Carpenter\/r
\rc:アウトフィッター\:Outfitter\/r
\rc:アーマラー\:Armorer\/r
\rc:ウェポンスミス\:Weaponsmith\/r
\rc:テイラー\:Tailor\/r
\rc:スカラー\:Scholar\/r
\rc:ジュエラー\:Jeweler\/r
\rc:セイジ\:Sage\/r
\rc:アルケミスト\:Alchemist\/r
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Unread 04-29-2007, 02:00 PM
Guruguru's Avatar
Guruguru Guruguru is offline
A Crazed Gnoll
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Server: Antonia Bayle
Posts: 22
Default Thank you very much for correspondence

Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9 View Post
Thank you Guruguru, I apologize for having taken so long to implement this after you kindly provided the original file to me.

In v3.2 I had not yet tested it, which is why it did not appear in the release notes although I had put your file into the styles.xml. As it appears UIbuilder is not compatible with the file, which is what you saw in that release.

I just released v3.3 which should have fully compatible market and persona windows now. It did some testing on Sebilis myself and found that there are even two different encodings that work if you put them in the file, but for now I went with the Japanese characters as they appear on screen. Interestingly, the French and German non-ASCII characters can now just be written as pure UTF-8 without the \rc: notation you see on the Japanese servers.
Thank you for your investigation and correspondence in ProfitUI Reborn ver3.3 for our Japanese Sebilis server.
I did not notice what code of UI changed into with UI Builder because I remodeled it with editer many times.
How about dividing this class recognition code into another file?
Like <include>_ProfitUI_Market_ClassBotton.txt</include>
日本のSebilis サーバーのための調査とProfitUI Reborn バージョン3.3での対応ありがとうございました。
私はよくエディターで改造するので、ビルダーでコードが変化するのには気づきませんでした。
このクラス認識コードを別のファイルに分割するのはどうでしょうか?
<include>_ProfitUI_Market_ClassBotton.txt</include>の感じで


Quote:
Originally Posted by gm9 View Post
Thank you very much for your help on this (I hope it works now)! This is the list I came up with for v3.3:
Adventurers:
(Abbreviation)

Crafters:
\rc:アンスキルド\:Unskilled\/r
\rc:アーティザン\:Artisan\/r
\rc:クラフトマン\:Craftsman\/r
\rc:プロビジョナー\:Provisioner\/r
\rc:ウッドワーカー\:Woodworker\/r
\rc:カーペンター\:Carpenter\/r
\rc:アウトフィッター\:Outfitter\/r
\rc:アーマラー\:Armorer\/r
\rc:ウェポンスミス\:Weaponsmith\/r
\rc:テイラー\:Tailor\/r
\rc:スカラー\:Scholar\/r
\rc:ジュエラー\:Jeweler\/r
\rc:セイジ\:Sage\/r
\rc:アルケミスト\:Alchemist\/r
I noticed that there was a mistake in the description of trade class name that I uploaded.
私のアップロードした生産クラス名の記述には間違いがあることに気がつきました。


This is log file screenshot of trade class search in Japanese server.
(*I sort necessary log)
I notice three class names being different from other descriptions.
Such a mistake often happens with a Japanese server.
これは日本のサーバーでの生産クラス検索のログファイルのスクリーンショットです。
(*必要なログを並べ替えています)
3つのクラス名が他の記述と違うことに気づきます。
日本サーバーではこのような間違いはたびたび起こります。


Code:
\rc:テイラー\:Tailor\/r         >>>>  テイラー
\rc:セイジ\:Sage\/r                   >>>>  セイジ
\rc:アルケミスト\:Alchemist\/r       >>>>  Alchemist
This seems to be a code to work for the moment.
今のところ、これが動作するコードのようです。
__________________

Last edited by Guruguru : 04-29-2007 at 02:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Unread 04-30-2007, 03:35 AM
gm9 gm9 is offline
gm10-1
Premium Member
EQ2Interface Super Mod
Featured
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,479
Default

Thanks for checking. I guess I will leave the current code in case they fix it, and add additional code for Tailor and Sage without the \rc:.
__________________
P R O F I T U I ∙ R E B O R N [Auto-Updater] | [Portal] | [F.A.Q.] | [Support Forums]
~ Retired ~
If it does not work, you likely installed it incorrectly. Always try a clean install before reporting bugs.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | War.MMOUI | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface