EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Dev Shack (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Sentinel's Fate Issue with Parent.Name (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13877)

SOE-Rothgar 02-23-2010 06:33 PM

Sentinel's Fate Issue with Parent.Name
 
I've fixed the Parent.Name problem today so hopefully it'll be on live servers by Thursday.

Because of Battlegrounds adding server names in front of a player's name, we cleaned up several places in the UI by running the player's name through a function to clean off the server. This means that "Name.Text" will return the cleaned up name which is ok for display, but may not work for commands and other things where you need the full player name.

I've added a new property to the Name label that gets updated in code with their full name and its called, "FullName". So use Parent.Name.FullName if you want the whole name as it appears on a battlegrounds server. (Test_Copy.Rothgar)

Drumstix42 02-23-2010 07:05 PM

Cool. Thanks for the update Rothgar. :)

TalTal 02-25-2010 01:07 PM

How would FullName appear on non-battlegrounds servers. ie. would it be nagafen.silat or just silat?

Silat

EQAditu 02-25-2010 02:02 PM

It seems the default live raid window is already using this, so I would assume it is showing the correct name for the correct location.

Code:

<Icon DynamicData="/GameData.Raid.Member_0.Speaking" IconRect="124,204,135,215" IconResource="/images/widgets01.dds" Location="3,3" Name="Speaking" onpress="vivox_adjust_volume Parent.Name.FullName" ScrollExtent="10,10" Size="10,10" TreatAsButton="true" />
<Text AbsorbsInput="false" DropToParent="true" Font="/Fonts.FontArial13" Location="15,1" Name="Name" PackLocation="top,left" ScrollExtent="75,16" ShadowStyle="/ShadowStylesNew.Drop.style" Size="75,16">:5fd3b538acb4e75c:Longestnameposs</Text>

Or else the Vivox engine is smart enough to strip the prefix when needed as well. Guess I'll try it tonight and see what happens.

EDIT: Seems to work fine on a normal server and doesn't require the previous hack I made up.

TalTal 02-25-2010 03:42 PM

I tested it on live after the servers came back up and it does appear to be functional. Can't test in battlegrounds because that is locked atm.

Silat

Drumstix42 04-28-2010 04:52 PM

Is this in the Target window in any form?
I have a inspect player button in my target window and I'm trying to get it work in PVP.

I know that you cannot inspect the enemy, but you can inspect team members. I can't seem to get it to work via the UI as the FullName doesn't appear to be working in the Target window's "Name" object.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI