EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   EQ2MAP New maps (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Temporary map to city of Midst (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19410)

Leucosia 11-12-2020 12:43 PM

Temporary map to city of Midst
 
2 Attachment(s)
So I know this will be added at a later date, but everyone is getting lost so here is a quick map : quick and dirty. all lines. no alcoves or pillars or such. I even missed two unused buildings in Shadow haven (if they turn out to have a use I'll add them)

DISCLAIMER : THIS IS A EARLY BETA MAP! IT MIGHT BUG IF THEY CHANGE STUFF!

How to install:
  • go to you UI folder for beta: ...EverQuest II\BetaServer\UI\EQ2MAP (or whatever the name if you have another custom UI.
  • Inside, go to eq2map2 folder (...BetaServer\UI\EQ2MAP\eq2map2)
  • open in a text editor the file _User_MapStyles.xml
  • copy/paste the following then save
    Code:

    <ImageStyle Name="exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city" displayname="City of Fordel Midst" menugroup="Blood of luclin" zonerect="-882, -999, 1001, 1183" >
    <ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city.dds" SourceRect="0,0,872,1012" />
    </ImageStyle>

  • save the file from attachements below this post named map_exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city.dds (not the jpg, the dds)
  • go back and open the images > maps folder (...EverQuest II\BetaServer\UI\EQ2MAP\images\maps)
  • paste map_exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city.dds in the folder
  • launch the game

Remember to remove the map file and the code when the map will be added!

Leucosia 11-12-2020 09:00 PM

2 Attachment(s)
And here is the (even worse) map for Echo Caverns!

So same as above, get the .dds file, dump it in maps.
Grab code below and add it to the file "_User_MapStyles.xml"

Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp17_rgn_echo_caverns" displayname="Echo Caverns" menugroup="Blood of luclin" zonerect="-1096, -936, 668, 1106" >
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp17_rgn_echo_caverns.dds" SourceRect="0,0,436,506" />
</ImageStyle>


Deathbe 11-13-2020 10:32 AM

I can't get the 2 maps working
 
So I've never done this before, I followed the instructions exactly but the maps are not showing for me.
Is there a probably obvious to the experienced user action that I may have missed?
I do not use a custom UI and I use the auto updater version of eq2maps.
Thanks for any help.

shaavik 11-13-2020 02:34 PM

Nice job, It works when placing in beta UI folder :nana:

Deathbe 11-13-2020 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shaavik (Post 109739)
Nice job, It works when placing in beta UI folder :nana:

That's where I put it, and it's not working for me..

Leucosia 11-15-2020 09:04 AM

You already have EQ2maps showing in beta for other zones? If not you could be missing the eq2.ini file pointing there.

Deathbe 11-15-2020 11:07 AM

Yes, it's showing and I see maps for all old zones. I'll just have to wait until it's released I guess. My friend tried as well, with the same result.

Deathbe 11-15-2020 11:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shaavik (Post 109739)
Nice job, It works when placing in beta UI folder :nana:

Hey Shaavik, what do you mean by that, did you do something other than what Leucosia's instructions said?

morprulz 11-15-2020 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deathbe (Post 109748)
Hey Shaavik, what do you mean by that, did you do something other than what Leucosia's instructions said?

If you are using darqui then the folder you want to put all of this is BetaServer/UI/DarqUI_v3/eq2map2 and BetaServer/UI/DarqUI_v3/images. I'm not sure about other UI's but this is where I found the files mentioned by OP.

Deathbe 11-17-2020 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by morprulz (Post 109749)
If you are using darqui then the folder you want to put all of this is BetaServer/UI/DarqUI_v3/eq2map2 and BetaServer/UI/DarqUI_v3/images. I'm not sure about other UI's but this is where I found the files mentioned by OP.

As my original questions states, I do not use ANY custom UI other than EQ2map. Thank you for the info though.

bronzedart 11-18-2020 05:33 AM

new map for savage weald?
 
hi sorry to be a pain but have any1 added a map for savage weald yet ??

shaavik 11-19-2020 04:33 PM

I mean I put them at first in my normal UI, not in the beta UI folder. When I put them in Beta UI (ProfitUI_CE in my case) folder, it works fine.

Leucosia 11-24-2020 06:12 PM

Nope, sorry, and I'm not getting lost in it so I don't want to spend 5 hours for a throwaway map :(


Here is the code fix if you want to override the official maps that are IG right now with mine (requested and tested by Ombrette, thanks to her):
Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city" displayname="City of Fordel Midst" menugroup="Blood of luclin" zonerect="-882, -999, 1001, 1183" availablepriority="-1">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp17_dun_fordel_midst_city.dds" SourceRect="0,0,872,1012" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp17_rgn_echo_caverns" displayname="Echo Caverns" menugroup="Blood of luclin" zonerect="-1096, -936, 668, 1106" availablepriority="-1">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp17_rgn_echo_caverns.dds" SourceRect="0,0,436,506" />
</ImageStyle>


Leucosia 11-27-2020 04:44 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Here is a BLANK map of Savage Weald outdoor area (you'll go out of the map on the right side when going into the caves and even hug the black part of the map)
(see, finally I did it)

I only did a rough outline of the cliff walls and followed the shore (without any islands).

Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp17_rgn_savage_weald" displayname="Savage Weald" menugroup="Blood of luclin" zonerect="-398, -1113, 1177, 713" >
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp17_rgn_savage_weald.dds" SourceRect="0,0,436,506" />
</ImageStyle>



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI