EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   EQ2MAP New maps (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   [Added] [Map] Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19770)

benjcallaghan 06-05-2022 11:19 PM

[Added] [Map] Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial
 
These new Tinkerfest zones use the same map as the old Plane of Innovation dungeons. All three zones are accessed from the Moors of Ykesha.
  • live_tinkerfest_innovation_01_ (Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Heroic])
  • live_tinkerfest_innovation_01_solo_ (Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Solo])
  • live_tinkerfest_innovation_01_tradeskill_ (Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Tradeskill])

However, the original zones appear not to have a downloaded image. The XML for the original zones are as follows
Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_01_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Masks of the Marvelous [Heroic]" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_01_expert_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Masks of the Marvelous [Expert]" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_01_solo_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Masks of the Marvelous [Solo]" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_02_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Gears in the Machine [Heroic]" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_02_expert_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Gears in the Machine [Expert]" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_02_solo_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Gears in the Machine [Solo]" />

Note how none of them have an <ImageFrame> tag. What is needed to make the map appear for the new holiday zones?

jnils 06-07-2022 12:23 AM

These maps are hardcoded and can't be accessed :(

You need to make a copy of it, use 800*600 i think that is enough, we have used that in the past.

Name them the original zone name incase they needs to be reused again.

benjcallaghan 06-08-2022 12:44 AM

2 Attachment(s)
I copied the map image from a screenshot of the built-in map. The zonerect was a pain to figure out, but it works. Just in time for the holiday to be over :p

Code:

<ImageStyle Name="live_tinkerfest_innovation_01" displayname="Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Heroic]" zonerect="-437, -400, 405, 240">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_0.dds" SourceRect="0,0,800,600" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="live_tinkerfest_innovation_01_solo" displayname="Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Solo]" zonerect="-437, -400, 405, 240">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_0.dds" SourceRect="0,0,800,600" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="live_tinkerfest_innovation_01_tradeskill" displayname="Innovation: Tinkerer's Trial [Tradeskill]" zonerect="-437, -400, 405, 240">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_0.dds" SourceRect="0,0,800,600" />
</ImageStyle>


jnils 06-08-2022 02:46 PM

The zonerect are no problem, we have them for the old maps, should be one of the following:
Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_01_0" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Masks of the Marvelous [Heroic]" zonerect="-446.00, -403.00, 413.00, 263.00" />
<ImageStyle Name="exp14_dun_plane_of_innovation_01_1" displayname="Plane of Innovation: Masks of the Marvelous [Heroic]X" zonerect="-257.00, -600.00, 215.00, -261.00" />


benjcallaghan 06-08-2022 06:39 PM

Where were those hiding? I didn't see any zonerect values in my core_mapstyles.xml file. Anyway, I tested the zonerects you provided, and my earlier submission actually works better.

jnils 06-08-2022 11:56 PM

They are not shown publicly but we need it internal to calculate POI loc on site.

You can get the zonerect from in game command: /map2_show_zone_rect

Probably worked on your map to.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI