EQ2Interface

EQ2Interface (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/index.php)
-   EQ2MAP New maps (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   [Added] [Map] Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power (https://www.eq2interface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=19737)

benjcallaghan 04-17-2022 11:07 PM

[Added] [Map] Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power
 
1 Attachment(s)
This raid zone uses the same maps as Rosy Reverie and Caverns of the Forsaken. It starts where Rosy starts and ends where Caverns ends. These two other zones already have maps, and I would like to reuse them. However, the two ZoneRects overlap.

The attached mockup shows the combined maps as one large image. The part in blue belongs to Rosy Reverie while the part in red belongs to Caverns of the Forsaken. The overlapped region (roughly shown in purple) covers reachable areas of both maps, so priority alone won't help. heightmin and heightmax also won't work as the red region has both the lowest and highest reachable areas.

Does anyone have any suggestions how I can solve this issue?

jnils 04-19-2022 03:30 AM

Use subzones.

Divide the the blue map into 2 parts , the blue left part and the purple top part as a subzone to the blue.

benjcallaghan 04-19-2022 08:25 PM

Thanks for the tip. This XML will re-use the heroic maps within the raid zone.
Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_0" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Reverie)" zonerect="-343, -76, 60, 271" availablerect="-343, -76, -46, 271">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_01.dds" SourceRect="0,0,597,512" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_1" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Reverie)" zonerect="-343, -76, 60, 271" availablerect="-46, -76, 60, 70">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_01.dds" SourceRect="0,0,597,512" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_2" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Caverns)" zonerect="-46, -243, 373, 353">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_02.dds" SourceRect="0,0,512,729" />
</ImageStyle>


benjcallaghan 05-02-2022 05:13 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Turns out there were a couple more rooms that I wasn't aware of. I also found some sub-zone issues where standing in the corner of a room caused the wrong map to be displayed. The following image and XML fix both problems (thoroughly tested this time). Only one of the two images needed an update.

Code:

<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_0" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Reverie)" zonerect="-343, -76, 60, 271" availablerect="-343, -76, -43, 271">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_01.dds" SourceRect="0,0,597,512" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_1" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Reverie)" zonerect="-343, -76, 60, 271" availablerect="-43, -76, 52, 70">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_01.dds" SourceRect="0,0,597,512" />
</ImageStyle>
<ImageStyle Name="exp18_dun_vacrul_raid_01_2" displayname="Castle Vacrul: Thirst for Power [Raid] (Caverns)" zonerect="-46, -243, 373, 353" availablerect="-43, -243, 373, 353">
<ImageFrame Source="images/maps/map_exp18_dun_vacrul_02.dds" SourceRect="0,0,512,729" />
</ImageStyle>


jnils 05-03-2022 07:04 AM

I hope everything is up to date now.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 PM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI